Looking for Lodger in family home- single with double bed in N4

Holloway, London
£560.00pm

Jonathan

Posting for 7+ years

See all ads

Contact Jonathan


Jonathan

Posting for 7+ years

See all ads

Contact Jonathan


Posted
36 days ago
Seller type
Private
Date available
03 Apr 2021
Property type
House
Room type
Single room
Available to couples
No

Description

In brief:

Married couple in 3 bed terraced house seek Lodger for spare bedroom in N4 near Finsbury Park, ALL BILLS INCLUDED

• Genuine single room, fully furnished inc. double bed
• Shared kitchen/Diner, Living room, bathroom and garden
• Wi-Fi, weekly cleaner, washing machine, freezer, etc
• ALL bills included
• One month deposit
• You must be fully employed or in full-time education
• Our household has dog and a smoker

You must be fine with all of that before getting in touch please. Send a message and we will get back to you to arrange a COVID safe viewing


Less brief [for the genuinely interested]

Hi
We are a married couple seeking to let our spare room to someone. We've been renting the room this way since 1999 and just said goodbye to our most recent lodger.

Being a lodging arrangement, you are spared all the horrors of unscrupulous agents, AWOL Landlords or anonymous house mates.

It's a bright, single room- furnished with double bed, wardrobe and drawers- please see the photos. It is a small room but it does have a good amount of storage in the cupboard, drawers and under the bed. It's a very quiet area and being at the rear, there's little to know you're actually in zone 2 when in the room at night. Given the current situation, we recognise you might need somewhere to work. We are happy to discuss existing or new furniture- a desk, perhaps- and we understand you may need use of the wider house more often.

Kitchen/Diner, living room and bathroom will be shared with us. We have a garden/terrace to enjoy when the weather improves. We have a small, well behaved dog- who doesn't shed so we are fur-free and the place does not smell of dog. Our cleaner comes each week to do the shared areas. Wi-fi, washing machine, freezer- all that usual stuff is also here of course- the house is fully equipped and stocked. One of us smokes.

The area is well connected with a huge array of trains, tubes buses into and out of London within 15 minutes' walk. Nearby Holloway Road offers high street favourites and Crouch End has its village vibe.

We are easy going about lodging and we understand that the room will be someone's home, not just a room to sleep in. Also, unlike some lodgings we've heard about- there's no curfew, no ban on guests and you can use the facilities anytime they are free.

You do have to be busy- in work or education.

If you're interested then we'll invite you over to see the room and find out if we all get along, but in essence: we are easy-going folk who are not guided by any prejudice. The room is available to the right person, no matter where they come from or who they are. We just want a decent, honest and open-minded grown up of any age.

Please drop us a message if you'd like to see the room and meet the three of us [COVID safely of course]. The dog gets final say…

Ad ID: 1401315533


Disclaimer

This advertisement and the information related to it are provided and maintained by the advertiser. Gumtree.com is not responsible and can not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of this advertisement. Please note that every advertisement for rent or for sale should at a minimum, display the energy performance rating of the property. See our Flats and Housing Posting Rules for more information.

You may also like …

See more similar ads