You may also like …

See more similar ads
See more similar ads

Large room available in Summertown - £600pcm

Oxford, Oxfordshire £600.00pm
236 days ago
Seller type
Date available
13 Jan 2017
Property type
Room type
Double room
Available to couples


I'm moving out of my lovely third floor flat in Summertown as I'm moving to London for a new job. The room is available mid January (probably around the 13th).

The flat & area:
Fully furnished top floor of a purpose built block right next to Cutteslowe Park, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. There is a south facing balcony that spans across the length of the flat. Really good connections to the centre of town, just a quick walk up to Banbury road for a nearest bus stop, and a 10 minute walk to Summertown's parade of shops, restaurants, theatre and leisure centre. There is a private car park available, and parking could probably be arranged with neighbours in the block, as they don't all use their allocated spaces. There is also evening and weekend parking on the road outside. The road is quiet and residential and everyone in the area is very friendly.

A large double, fully furnished including a double bed, bookshelf, wardrobe, bed side table, chest of drawers and a mirror. It's the larger of the two rooms, and looks out onto the edge of Cutteslowe park.

You would have your own large bathroom, with bath with a shower attachment, toilet, sink, and cabinets. There is another bathroom (which is ensuite) which has a shower.

Shared living space:
Fully furnished living room, including sofa, dining table and chairs, plus a desk and cabinets. The kitchen has a large fridge/freezer, oven, hob, washing machine and dishwasher. The boiler is brand new this year, so is very reliable.

The rent for the room is £600pcm, not including bills. These usually come to around £100 per month (including council tax). This is a very good deal considering the quality and location of this flat! There is a one off £150 admin fee for the estate agents to do referencing etc.

What we're looking for:
We're looking for either a full time professional or fully funded PhD student preferably a non smoker in their twenties. But we're obviously keen for the right fit, so are open to all options!

Get in touch if you'd like to have a viewing. I can be around most evenings/weekends, and would be very keen for you to meet my flatmate to ensure that you guys would get on well!

Ad ID: 1202825390

Sponsored Links