You may also like …

See more similar ads


Housemate wanted for a professional houseshare :)

Gloucester Road, Bristol £400.00pm
Posted
13 days ago
Seller type
Private
Date available
15 Oct 2017
Property type
House
Room type
Double room
Available to couples
No

Description

Hi,

Sadly our housemate is jumping ship and moving to Easton so we are looking for a professional, English speaking housemate between the age brackets of 27-37 who is genuinely looking for a place to call home!

Bit about us

We both female professionals around the “just over 30 y/o mark”, very easy going and are way past living like students.

We both work long hours during the week so most week day evenings are reasonably quiet; although we have our own separate social lives we enjoy sharing the odd housemate meal as we both love to cook and the occasional night at the pub.

Both enjoy going to gigs and weekend nights out, the hard-core party days have passed but the enjoyment of alcohol has not…. :) We do get on well as a house so obviously looking to keep that going!

We are looking for a similar minded person to live with (either male or female) who is considerate, sociable, trained in the art of house cleaning and in full time employment and finally at the risk of sounding cheesy, someone whom maybe we can form a friendship with.

The House & Room: (housemate is in the process of moving out so hence the boxes in the pics :) )

The house is situated on Ashley Down Road and less than 30seconds walk to Gloucester Road which has lots of amenities, pubs and cafes.

It is about 45 minute walk to the town center and a 2 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. Our local pub is the Lazy Dog which is stumbling distance from the house and hosts a good pub quiz every two weeks.

The house has lots of character- large living room with wooden floorboards and a working fireplace- patio garden which we have enjoyed hosting BBQs over the last few summers. Kitchen has large fridge freezer and washing machine all the mod cons and a shared bathroom. The house is non-smoking.

The room available from the 1st November but an earlier moving in date can be arranged. The room is a very large unfurnished double with wooden floorboards and Sash windows over looking the garden. There is a large wardrobe which does come with the room.

Rent is £400 a month not including bills.

Bill including council tax, virgin media, gas and electricity usually comes to around £90- £95 a month. Deposit is £500 - no agency fees!

The house has an additional lodger in the form of my “Super friendly” 7 year old cat, he is blessed with the looks but not brains, minces around the house like he owns the place! Unfortunately we cannot take anyone else with a cat as Jaeger (yes I named him after a shot) is likely to eat any other pets...

We really want to find the right person to fit into the house so if think you fit the criteria then please drop us an email telling us a bit about you and we can arrange for a viewing and a chat. Ideally would like to arrange viewing ASAP.

Many thanks

Shriya & Melissa

(Sorry no couples, DSS, and must be in full time employment and have no psychotic tendencies.)

Ad ID: 1270016914

Sponsored Links