You may also like …

See more similar ads


Homely flatshare near Elm Grove

Brighton, East Sussex £430.00pm
Posted
30 days ago
Seller type
Agency
Date available
24 Nov 2017
Property type
Flat
Room type
Double room
Available to couples
No

Description

So this cosy flat can be found in a Brighton sweet spot- close enough for easy access to the city centre, but far enough away not to be paying big rents.

I've lived here for five years now and I love the neighbourhood a lot. It's a short 10-15 minute walk to The Level and central Brighton, but there is also plenty to keep you busy on Lewes Road, like Including a very useful Co-op. In the last couple of years some great cafes and pubs have opened up locally including the Martha Gunn, Mojo and Brewed. The flat is also located near vibrant Hanover and moments away from the Patch park.

The flat is on the first floor and up a short flight of stairs. I think it has a cosy and welcoming feel and lots of people seem to agree.

The room to let is a small double- big enough for a double bed, desk and chest of draws. There is also plenty of space and storage in the rest of the flat and I'm happy to move furniture around if you need more space.

The living room is a good size and its a great space to relax and enjoy some quiet relaxation- like I say I've been here a while so everything is fully kitted up with furniture and appliances. There is a small shower room and the flat has a cracking boiler, so hot water is always available. There is also a small, but perfectly formed kitchen that includes everything you'd expect such as a fridge and washing machine. Excitingly I also acquired a dishwasher this year- so say goodbye to washing up.

Outside there is a yard, with lots of untapped potential, and a washing line (so you can enjoy the scent of sun dried laundry). There is plenty of on street parking locally (zone S) and the flat is less that a five minute walk to a bus stop covering major routes.

So a word or two about me- the flatmate. I've lived in Brighton for about a decade, I'm the deputy manager of a nursery, I'm gay and I like cooking, crafts and reading. I'm currently studying for my masters and, though I do enjoy a party, I mostly like my home to be a calm and restful space. We'll get on if you are respectful, straightforward and like to have a laugh.

Bills are not included in the rent and come to £140 a month. The flat is provided by an agency therefore fees and a six week deposit are required.

Ad ID: 1275401583

Sponsored Links