You may also like …

See more similar ads


Double room in quiet friendly shared house for couple £550pcm or single person £500pcm

Didcot, Oxfordshire £550.00pm
Posted
278 days ago
Seller type
Private
Date available
01 Dec 2017
Property type
House
Room type
Double room
Available to couples
Yes

Description

1st December let for a couple £550 or single for £500 pcm.

The house has lovely inside and outside space, recently refurbished and carpeted in neutral colours.

The room has a lot of storage space, a full wall of wardrobes and drawers, desk, chair, double bed and also a built in wardrobe. It is pictured in the photographs and the view is to the front lawn, shown.

The living room has leather sofas, dining table and chairs, TV, sliding doors to conservatory, and cheerful retro curtains shown in photos.

Well equipped modern oak kitchen with larder cupboard and fitted units. Upstairs bathroom with shower over bath, downstairs separate loo and handbasin. Gas central heating.

The house is set back from the road with large front lawn and mature shrubs and flowers, and parking for two cars on paved drive, currently there is no-one with a car.

Brick shed for garden equipment, wooden shed for bikes, greenhouse. Own section of garden if wished.

Bills are inclusive to a ceiling of £1380 per year for gas and electricity. Also included are water rates, council tax, TV licence and wireless broadband, so there is nothing more to pay.

Tesco Express and post office 2 minute walk. 10 minute walk to Broadway and library, and buses to Harwell and Rutherford laboratories, Diamond Light Source and Milton Park.

Ten minute walk to conservation park and country walk to beautiful villages of East Hagbourne, Upton and the downs. Two minutes to swimming pool and 5 minutes to leisure centre.

Friendly relaxed cosmopolitan household, people working in science research and computing, plus a cook, in twenties and thirties, currently 2 women and 2 guys.

Please contact me if you would like to see a copy of the contract/information sheet.

Parking on drive or on the road. Shed for bikes. Smoking outside only.

Professional cleaning of communal areas twice a month.

Fibre broadband.

Ad ID: 1275306688

Sponsored Links