You may also like …

See more similar ads


Cumnor: Oxford Centre: bike 20min, Bus15min. Bright Beaut Room.Friendly. Nearby country walks & pubs

Oxford, Oxfordshire £475.00pm
Posted
243 days ago
Seller type
Private
Date available
26 Nov 2017
Property type
House
Room type
Single room
Available to couples
No

Description

Flexible start. Bright, Redecorated Rm. Kitchen-diner, Lounge, Garden. Friendly. Country walks & village pubs nearby. Driveway parking. Fast Fibre wifi. Garage bike storage. Loft storage. Furnished. Tidy, clean. Bills included

Flexible moving in date. 26 Nov is ideal but early December is okay. It may be possible to move in up to a week earlier but I would have to check.

Your room is south facing so gets the sun all day. It is an attractive room, recently redecorated, and has a stylish oak door. It comes equipped with a newish ottoman bed – this means the base upon which the mattress rests can be easily lifted up revealing lots of storage beneath. These beds are great for storage. There is a bedside table, desk, chair and wardrobe storage. If you want more or less furniture, then that is negotiable. There is also a cupboard outside the room that you can use for storage. Things can be stored in the loft if required, which helps keep your room uncluttered. There is a garage where bikes can be stored.

Safe, secure, peaceful, scenic area. Ideal location, with the best of both worlds: Easy access to Oxford Centre yet with country walks & village pubs nearby!

The bus-stop is only a couple of minutes away. There are night buses too. This is a quicker journey into town with bus, cycle or car than travelling down the clogged Cowley Road and many other parts of south and east Oxford. Yet you also get the benefit of lovely countryside and a pretty village on your doorstep.

The house has driveway car parking available for tenants. Easy access to ring road and thence to Oxford, Culham, Milton, Abingdon, Didcot, Witney etc.

There is also a beautiful spacious new fully equipped kitchen-diner, with real granite work surfaces and real maple kitchen units and dining table. There is a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, gas cooker, large fridge-freezer, microwave and plenty of storage for pans, crockery, food etc.. Pans, crockery, cutlery etc supplied.

French doors lead from the dining room to the patio and garden. There is a table and chairs on the patio where it is a pleasure to eat lunch in the sun, and sit outside relaxing, perhaps having a barbecue...

There is a separate large comfortable attractive lounge with new internet connected 'smart' 4k Samsung TV with TalkTalk TV-Box and package.

The bathroom and separate WC you share with only two others. They are flexible about showering time, so if you have a time you need to be in the work and shower then that will be fine.

There is a friendly, sociable, positive, respectful atmosphere in the house so we would like that to continue. You will be sharing with one couple and two single males who are all really nice, friendly, interesting, considerate, tidy, honest, respectful and good company. They also keep the house clean and tidy. We seek someone similar, both male and female welcome.

As well as viewing the room you will meet the current tenants so you can all see whether you would like to live together. Current tenants have a large say in who the next tenant is, and each has a veto, and the landlord is very choosy. This means that once you move in you can be confident that if someone moves out then you will be happy with the replacement tenant.

The landlord is nice, flexible, fair and reasonable. If any repairs are needed he gets them sorted promptly. He teaches philosophy for Oxford University.

No smoking. No pets.

Ad ID: 1275482482

Sponsored Links