You may also like …

See more similar ads
See more similar ads


Light and spacious double room, New Cross

New Cross, London £650.00pm
Posted
94 days ago
Seller type
Private
Date available
01 May 2017
Property type
Flat
Number of bedrooms
2

Description

Hi,

Light and spacious double room in 2 bed flat in New cross . The contract has just rolled over (29 March) without the rent going up, again, so this is a real bargain for the location.

The place: lovely, light, recently refurbished, split level (bedrooms upstairs, bathroom and living room/kitchen downstairs). The flat forms part of a large Victorian townhouse which was renovated just a few years ago. Gas central heating.

The room: light and airy with large easterly facing window. The room is partially furnished with a double bed and wardrobe.

Location: Jerningham road, a quiet and picturesque street. At the top, Telegraph hill park with great views over London and free tennis/basketball courts. Despite being just a 2 min walk from New Cross road the house is very quiet. We have nice neighbours too - quiet and considerate.

Transport: 3 mins/50m from New Cross Gate station. 10 mins from New Cross station. 12 mins from Nunhead station. Both New Cross Gate and New Cross are on the London Overground, which for central London connects through Canada water (Jubilee line), and both have National rail services stopping en route to London bridge and London Cannon street respectively. Nunhead station is on the thameslink service, stopping at Blackfriars, City thameslink, Farringdon etc). There are also buses running towards central London via the old Kent road, and services heading west via Peckham and east to Greenwich and beyond.

Features include:

· No electricity bills (paid for by the landlord)

· Fully furnished

· Gas central heating

· Double glazed

· Washing machine

· Shared bathroom (with bath and shower)

· Gas cooker/electric oven

· Broadband internet connection

· Storage closet (under stairs)

· Extra storage space (upstairs, end of hallway)

· Excellent transport links

Bills on top of the rent (council tax, utilities, broadband) come to about £200 per month (to be shared equally)

I'm looking for someone easy going and laid back but relatively clean and tidy. I'd prefer someone who works full time regular(ish) hours but this is not essential. Apart from that I have no preference in terms of age, gender, nationality, orientation, occupation etc. Sorry, no smoking, no pets.

Thanks.

Ad ID: 1233395532

Sponsored Links