You may also like …

See more similar ads
See more similar ads

Reduced rent to look after 2 sweet cats for 6 weeks - 2 bed beautiful garden flat zone 2

Kennington, London £300.00pw
72 days ago
Seller type
Date available
16 Apr 2017
Property type
Number of bedrooms


I am going away travelling from April 19th to June 1st and would like to find somebody to look afer my cats and enjoy my lovely flat while I am away. Dates/rent/etc flexible for the right person.

It is very much a fully equipped home filled with books and comfy chairs so if you want a quiet and cosy sanctuary to retreat to during your stay in London or while you are looking for longer term accommodation, with two friendly cats to keep you company, this is the place for you. It's particularly lovely in the summer with a little garden at the back to have coffee in the morning or eat out in on sunny evenings.

The flat is on the ground floor of a Victorian converted house, with two bright doubles and plenty of storage space for clothes. They sleep four comfortably with a large front bedroom and smaller back bedroom. I can provide hairdryers, an iron, adaptors and anything else you may need.

The front bedroom is large with a bay window and fireplace, it gets the sun throughout the day so is lovely and sunny. It has a double bed and is decorated in a homely country style. The second double has a large window overlooking the patio garden and plenty of in-built storage space to store cases, clothes etc. It stays nice and cool in the summer, and warm with a good radiator in the winter.

The flat has a large living/dining area, with a comfy sofa and a couple of armchairs, dining table, and Virgin TV. There is free and quick wifi. There is a small and cosy kitchen with oven, toaster, plenty of crockery you can use and washing machine for clothes.

There are two fridges, one really big with plenty of freezer space.

The kitchen leads into the bathroom which has recently been redone with bath, rainfall shower etc. It's lovely and relaxing taking a bath as it backs into the garden with no road noise.

Rent includes everything you need within the house - you won't have to go out and buy anything like crockery, bed linen, towels etc are all provided. I'm also on hand whenever you need and really quick to respond to any problems or questions you might have.

There are two sweet cats, Alfie and Bertie. They love people and this would best suit cat lovers! I will leave all food and everything they need and would just ask you to top up food and water from time to time - they are very low maintenance!

The area

I love that there are so many little delis and cafes in the area, particularly along Brixton Road. There is a farmers' market by the church five minutes away on a Saturday. There's a fantastic Italian bakery a minute away on the end of the street with fresh bread and good coffee. Brixton is ten minutes down the road on the bus, with the amazing market with all kinds of food, new bars opening all the time.

Kennington Park is five minutes away, and a ten minute bus down another road takes you to the lovely Clapham Common. The South Bank is around a 20 minute bus ride away or under 10 minutes on the tube, as are the Imperial War Museum, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, the Tate Modern, Tate Britain, and National Theatre. The area I live in, Oval, is named after the Oval cricket ground which is a ten minute walk if you fancy catching some cricket while you're here.

I'm happy to suggest lots more personal recommendations to you as well.

Getting around

Buses and tube links are excellent. You can get to Central London in 20 minutes. The nearest tube is Oval station within Zone 2. Stockwell is a ten minute walk, also in Zone 2 and on both the Victoria and Northern lines.

Vauxhall is a 10-15 minute walk which has an overground station where many trains out of Waterloo stop, taking you to Richmond, Wimbledon, and parts of Surrey really quickly. Victoria station is 15-20 minutes away on the tube or bus.

Plenty of 24 hour buses within a 2 minute walk on both Brixton and Clapham Roads to Oxford Circus, Trafalgar Square, etc.

There is a Boris Bikes dock round the corner from the flat if you'd like to hire a bike. You can walk to the river in fifteen minutes, and from there along to the South Bank.

I hope you enjoy living in my home as much as I do - please get in touch if you're interested and we can discuss!

Ad ID: 1216658704

Sponsored Links