Experienced dog walker and pet sitter in Dorset!

Wimborne, Dorset £6

Sophie

Posting for 2+ years See all ads

Contact details

0790026XXXX Reveal

Sophie

Posting for 2+ years See all ads

Contact details

0790026XXXX Reveal

Stay Safe

  • "Meet face to face, never send payment for items you've not seen"
  • "If an ad or reply sounds too good to be true, it probably is"
  • "Use the 'Reply to ad' button for your safety and privacy"
  • "Don't reply to email addresses hidden in text and pictures"
  • "Beware of fake Gumtree, eBay or escrow sites and invoices"
  • "Don't carry large sums of money with you when meeting up"
  • "Tell others when/where you're going to trade, and bring a friend"
  • "Don't ship items - always trade face to face"
  • "Don't use Paysafe, Ukash or Western Union for Gumtree trades"
Read all safety tips 1 of 9
Posted
3 days ago

Description

*DOG WALKER*
*PET SITTER*

Experienced dog walker and pet sitter located near Wimborne & Poole; with a 10+ year experience and a vast knowledge of a number of different types of pets - having owned dogs, cats, rodents and reptiles myself!

I'm available for dog walking for most of the week, and work it around my job as a chiropractor - always doing an AM walk and a PM walk, each about 40-60 minutes long. I will always meet your wishes for your dog, so if you always want them on a lead, for example, then that is not a problem!

Most of the walks will be in the gorgeous, secure Canford Heath area, with lots of smells and safe off lead opportunity. I highly encourage you joining me for the first walk I would do, so you can see the route for yourself.

I own my own car and am able to drive within a 5 mile radius to pick up your dog and drive them to the secure Heath area. I will then dry them off (if required!), and then drop them back off to their home!

I will do the walks as often as you would like me to, and always meet your requirements if you need me to.

Pricing:
AM walk for 1 dog: £6
PM walk for 1 dog: £6
Please contact me if you have more than 1 dog you would like me to walk, as I'll be able to make a deal for you!

Your dog will have to be fairly sociable and able to get along with other dogs.

PET SITTING
As mentioned above, I have a vast experience in a number of different pets, ranging from leonburgers to leopard geckos! I will treat that pet as you would, so you can relax knowing your pet is in safe hands!

Once again I will always keep up to your wishes, and follow any specific instructions you were to give me. I'm able to travel within a 5 mile radius of Wimborne, or a 5 mile radius of Bournemouth, and would visit and care for your pet twice a day.

I will also send you pictures and videos of your pets while you're away, so you know they're in safe hands.

For chickens, reptiles and rodents; I will clean their enclosure out once a week using pet safe cleaner and the same substance that they're use too - this will always happen unless you specify otherwise!

Price List:
Cats: £10 a day
Rabbits/Guinea pigs/Hamsters: £8 a day if in their own home, £3 a day if at mine
Reptiles: £8 a day if in their own home, £4 a day if at mine
Chickens: £8 a day

I am D&B checked; and have been caring for peoples pets for over 10 years, and own a dog, cats, and a rabbit myself! I know how I feel when I leave my pets with someone, so I want you to be able to feel relaxed and reassured that your pets are in safe hands.

If you have any questions or would like to meet me, please don't hesitate to contact me via my phone number or email. Also feel free to follow me on Instagram at diluculo_pets :)

Looking forward to hearing from you and your beloved pet!
Sophie x

TESTIMONIALS:
"Sophie is the ideal pet sitter if you are focusing on quality of care. Not only does she happily meet every request when looking after your pet, but she exceeds them. When my dogs stay with Sophie they are treated like part of the family, are spoilt for attention, and are taken for long walks on the beach or in the New Forest. One of my dogs is very small and has severe separation anxiety, but is calmed completely by the company of Sophie's own Dalmatian Milo, as he is very patient and gentle with other dogs. Leaving my dogs with Sophie is more like sending them on holiday than to a pet sitter. She deserves the highest recommendation!" Hannah with 10 month old Italian Greyhound, Luna

"We left our 6 month old labrador puppy in Sophie's care whilst we were on holiday in the summer. Sophie has a really caring nature and ensured Monty had lots of walks, play, and affection. She really did provide a 'home from home' environment and even sent us photos of him having fun with her own dog so we knew all was well. Sophie has also provided a dog walking service while we're at work. She has a key to our house and is totally trustworthy. We would have no hesitation in recommending Sophie to other dog owners who need someone to look after their dog for a short or extended period" Paula with 2 year old labrador, Monty

"I was having a really hard time finding someone I trusted with my fur baby, Bella. She had only ever stayed with my Dad before and when the time came we were both away at the same time I had to look elsewhere. That's when I found Sophie! Thank goodness I did! I couldn't have asked for more peace of mind when I was going away for the week. She sent me regular updates and pictures of how Bella was getting on, which made me feel at ease. She has a wonderful, dog friendly home and a beautiful Dalmatian called Milo. Milo was so gentle and looked after Bella, a small Frenchie so well, and now they are the best of friends! In fact I think she would have preferred to stay and play with Sophie and Milo when I came home! Couldn't recommend Sophie enough for looking after your pet like they were her own! Thankyou for making the seemingly impossible task of finding a reliable and trustworthy pet sitter possible!" Amy with 2 year old French Bulldog, Bella

Ad ID: 1182344933

Stay Safe

  • "Meet face to face, never send payment for items you've not seen"
  • "If an ad or reply sounds too good to be true, it probably is"
  • "Use the 'Reply to ad' button for your safety and privacy"
  • "Don't reply to email addresses hidden in text and pictures"
  • "Beware of fake Gumtree, eBay or escrow sites and invoices"
  • "Don't carry large sums of money with you when meeting up"
  • "Tell others when/where you're going to trade, and bring a friend"
  • "Don't ship items - always trade face to face"
  • "Don't use Paysafe, Ukash or Western Union for Gumtree trades"
Read all safety tips 1 of 9

You may also like …

See more similar ads
See more similar ads