Certified nanny looking for an au pair/a nanny position | Ideally for ASAP start

London

Corinne

Posting for 1+ months See all ads

Contact details


Corinne

Posting for 1+ months See all ads

Contact details


Stay Safe

  • "Meet face to face, never send payment for items you've not seen"
  • "If an ad or reply sounds too good to be true, it probably is"
  • "Use the 'Reply to ad' button for your safety and privacy"
  • "Don't reply to email addresses hidden in text and pictures"
  • "Beware of fake Gumtree, eBay or escrow sites and invoices"
  • "Don't carry large sums of money with you when meeting up"
  • "Tell others when/where you're going to trade, and bring a friend"
  • "Don't ship items - always trade face to face"
  • "Don't use Paysafe, Ukash or Western Union for Gumtree trades"
Read all safety tips 1 of 9
Posted
10 days ago

Description

Dear parents,

My name is Corinne. I'm 21 years old and I'm from Sweden. I'm looking for an au pair/a nanny position in London for an ASAP start (with some flexibility included). By monday 13/11 I’ll be in London.

Since graduating from high school in 2015, I’ve been working as well as I’ve been taking some courses at uni. In 2016, I went to London for my first au pair experience. It wasn't a very good experience as I wasn't treated very well at all, but it definitely made me fall in love with London.

I would describe myself as a warm, empathetic and social person who is very active and adventurous. I've got many interests: photographing, exercising, handy craft, culture (such as music, art and movies), cooking/ baking and traveling (just to mention a few of them). Moreover, I am a responsible and reliable person who is easy to get along with.

I've got loads of experience with children: ​as I've mentioned earlier I've got previous experience of working as an au pair in London, I was then looking after two children aged 5 and 8. This January I moved to Paris where I've been working as a full time live-in nanny for 6 months. I was then looking after three children (a baby girl aged 9 months, a 3,5 year old boy and a 5,5 year old girl). I have also been babysitting a lot in my spare time, as well as working as a live-out nanny in Sweden back and forth for about 1,5 years now. I’m experienced with children in all ages, all from babies to preteens.

As I'm very serious about my future au pair position, I want things to work practically in the long run. I need to be able to afford the London life, and I need to be able to have a social life easily. For ME, that means that I'm only looking for:
• A position in zone 1-3 only.
• A minimum pay of £110 for an au pair position (25 h), £130 for an au pair PLUS position (30-40 h), and £150 for a Mother’s Help position (40-55 h) in weekly pocket money. The pay is negotiable for a nanny position.
NOTE: I can of course be a bit flexible about the pay for the right family.

I'm a certified nanny, trained in CPR and children’s safety and children’s psychology + available for arranged face-to-face meetings in London. I’m fluent in English and Swedish, and I’m good at Spanish and French as well. I’m unfortunately not a driver. I’m ideally looking for a long-term job, from 6-24 months. An ASAP start would be ideal but I can also take on a position starting in January at latest. Last but not least, I can provide references.

I’m looking forward to hopefully hear from you soon! x

Best wishes
Corinne

Ad ID: 1275054564

Stay Safe

  • "Meet face to face, never send payment for items you've not seen"
  • "If an ad or reply sounds too good to be true, it probably is"
  • "Use the 'Reply to ad' button for your safety and privacy"
  • "Don't reply to email addresses hidden in text and pictures"
  • "Beware of fake Gumtree, eBay or escrow sites and invoices"
  • "Don't carry large sums of money with you when meeting up"
  • "Tell others when/where you're going to trade, and bring a friend"
  • "Don't ship items - always trade face to face"
  • "Don't use Paysafe, Ukash or Western Union for Gumtree trades"
Read all safety tips 1 of 9

You may also like …

See more similar ads