Personal/Care Assistant

Location
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Salary
£9 ph and holiday pay
Posted
07 Mar 2018
Closes
06 May 2018
Sector
Carers
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Part Time
Job Level
Experienced
Language
English

I am a 44-year-old woman disabled with Multiple Sclerosis looking for a female PA to carry out caring duties.

You need at least two years experience in the caring industry.Have a moving and handling certificate that’s up to date.

 Times required are from 8:30 AM onwards for 2 to 3 hours per day on the Monday Wednesday and Friday with the ability to be flexible either way. This is a job share. I may need driving to appointments or go shopping for example therefore you need to have a full clean driving license with room to put my wheelchair in your vehicle .

It’s important you possess an ability to speak good English and you to have a love of dogs

This is with a view to permanent position,£9per hour with holiday pay,to start as soon as possible. 

 

Summary of duties

You need to make  breakfast and drinks ,to ensure I have taken my medication and prepare daily and weekly medications. 

 I may need hoisting at times,showering,washing and drying hair,and dressing each morning. You will be expected to do my laundry change bedding empty and reload dishwasher clean and tidy kitchen and lounge area and any other domestic tasks required. 

You need to have a genuine interest in supporting people and working knowledge of moving and handling.You should be able to provide high-quality care and support. Possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role,be hard-working,honest,reliable,patient, cheerful and committed.

Similar jobs