Experienced nanny needed near Victoria Station (26th Feb - 11th July), Mon-Wed (8am-6pm), £10/h

SW1V, London Pimlico
£10 per hour (£300 per week)
17 Feb 2018
18 Apr 2018
Part Time
Job Level
French, Polish

Contact Details


We are a happy and busy family of 4 (French-Polish) based near Victoria in London. We both work. My husband is an entrepreneur and I work for a business school as the Internal Comms Manager three days per week (Mon-Wed). We have two healthy and happy boys that are growing up trilingual. One is 4 years old and at a nursery school Mon-Fri (9am - 3.15pm) and the other is 15 months old and stays at home and attends some activities for toddlers. They both are really lovely and cuddly.

We are looking for an experienced, preferably French or Polish – speaking nanny who could look after our children from 8am to 6pm Monday to Wednesday. The general plan for those three days is spending all mornings and until 2.30pm with the little boy. Then going to pick up the older one from the nursery school at 3.15pm. Please note that a tube travel is involved both ways (from Victoria station to Ravenscourt Park and back - 8 stops, there are no lifts nor escalators). The rest of the day is with them both until I return back home at about 6pm.

We would like the nanny to be at least DBS checked and preferably already registered with Ofsted. Otherwise, we would like to register her whilst with us.

The most important of all is for us: keeping them safe, being very warm and caring with them, stimulating their development (speaking to them, reading, singing, dancing, taking to activities or parks and playgrounds, etc.). I cannot emphasise how important it is for us that someone is naturally enthusiastic about children and genuinely cares for them and likes to play with them. We are looking for a non-smoker who loves children and is naturally open and warm and likes smiling and cuddling a lot. We prefer someone who is happy to go on the floor and crawl with our sons to play or make funny faces than someone who is very strict and serious and does not show enough warmth to them.

We are against using mobiles or ipads or any other tech device around the boys unless it is necessary or you would like to take a nice picture of them for us. We do not want, especially the little one, to learn from such early age that this is a norm to always hold your mobile in your hand and that it is ‘normal’ that he is less important than someone that the nanny texts or speaks to all the time via a mobile phone.

We are looking for someone as soon as possible. At least one quick visit to meet the boys and us and a day of training together would be required prior to starting the work.

We are looking for someone who could seriously commit to staying with us at least until mid-July (11th July exactly), but with the right person (and if it suited her) we would be happy to have her back after the summer, from beginning of September at least until the following July (with a Christmas break of 2-3 weeks).

We look forward to hearing from you if the above seems like a good match for you.

Best wishes,


Apply for Experienced nanny needed near Victoria Station (26th Feb - 11th July), Mon-Wed (8am-6pm), £10/h

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly


Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB

4000 characters left

By applying for a job listed on Gumtree Jobs you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs