Female PA/Carer

Location
Moseley, Birmingham
Salary
£8.50 per Hr to start rising to £9.00 after 3 months
Posted
14 Feb 2018
Closes
15 Apr 2018
Ref
Feb 18
Sector
Social Care
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Part Time
Language
English

About me

I am a well-educated female former music professional who knows and understands her own condition and how to manage it.

I require a female personal assistant (Section 9 (2)(b) of the Employment (Sex Discrimination) Act 2000.

I enjoy learning languages, travel, keeping fit and swimming.

I also have 2 very friendly and affectionate cats.

I require a female PA to join my existing care team hours are flexible but ideally 15 hours per week  Monday to Wednesday 0800 to 1300. Occasional evening/weekend work as negotiated.

Pay £8.50 per hour rising to £9.00 after 3 months.

Duties will include:

Personal care (assistance with toileting, washing, dressing and feeding).

Accompanying me swimming (I swim independently) and attending classes at the gym.

Occasional days out and trips to the theatre, cinema and music events.

Preparing and cooking simple meals from written recipes.

Other light household tasks as directed.

About you:

Must be open minder, caring and considerate.

Be able to follow instructions and absorb information relevant to the role.

Must be punctual and reliable.

Full training applicable to this role will be provided although some experience would be an advantage.

Computer literacy would be desirable.

Full driving license desirable.

DBS check required (paid for by employer).

2 satisfactory references to be provided.

Immediate start required.

Please contact me for more information.

 

Apply for Female PA/Carer

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly

Apply

Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB


4000 characters left


By applying for a job listed on Gumtree Jobs you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs