Female Personal Assistant / Carer

Location
Renfrewshire
Salary
£10 per hour
Posted
13 Feb 2018
Closes
14 Apr 2018
Hours
Part Time

I am a female wheelchair user and I require a personal assistant to help me maintain my independence by assisting me with everyday tasks, from personal care to going out and about and keeping socially active. I do not wish to be ‘looked after’ I wish to be assisted. I’m looking for the right person to fit in with my existing team and lifestyle.

Confidentiality, discretion and a friendly personality are essential. Applicants must be flexible, hardworking, honest, trustworthy and reliable.
FULL CLEAN DRIVERS LICENSE REQUIRED. PVG also required. Expense will be met.

I am looking for someone to cover various hours as required, (averaging approx. 16 hours per week) between 9am and 10pm, Mon - Sun. As part of a small team, you will usually work two or three days per week, but hours are likely to change depending on circumstances. Very good rate of pay.

Applicants will be required to assist with every day tasks including, personal care, shopping, cooking, housework, looking after pets and driving. Knowledge or experience in using hoists is advantageous but not essential as training will be provided.

6 month probationary period initially, leading to permanent contract for the right applicant. I believe firmly in equality and do not discriminate when considering candidates for employment. As such I would expect applicants to be equally as fair as I have a diverse social circle. Anyone likely to offend, or be offended by, ethnic minority or LGBT friends, need not apply

 

 

 

 

 

Apply for Female Personal Assistant / Carer

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly

Apply

Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB


4000 characters left


By applying for a job listed on Gumtree Jobs you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs