Enabler/Nanny/home help/, Spain 1st March - April 28th.

London (Central), London (Greater)
11 Feb 2018
12 Apr 2018
Part Time


We are looking for a nanny/home help/enabler (yes, all 3 in 1!!!) to work for us from March 1st - April 28th) to facilitate a family holiday.  There are 3 of us - our 2 y/o daughter (Leonora), Mum (Vika) and Dad (Paul), who is also a wheelchair user. We will be traveling to San Pedro de Alcantara in Spain - an area that we know well.


We have hired a villa for the duration of our stay (in which you will have a private en suite room, slightly detached from the main house), but will also have day trips to various places.  We actually plan to move to Spain later this year, so will be looking at schools and different places to live and generally using this as an opportunity to be sure of what we are doing.  We will also have different members of my and my wife's family join us at different times.


Your main responsibilities will be three-fold,

1, To help look after our daughter  Particularly, we would hope that you would be confident enough to look after her on your own for 3 - 4 hours in the mornings for 3 or 4 days a week.  She is very active, loves music, languages and dinosaurs! This should not be t.v time.  This should be time with someone interesting who is going to teach her something new about the world!


2,  To help me (Dad) on an individual level, particularly with getting around when we are out and about (whether this be just the 2 of us, or with the entire family!).  I use a lightweight electric wheelchair.  Thus, generally I do not need to be pushed, but you will need to be close by for the occasional step/bump etc! You will need to be able to assemble/dissemble my chair to/from the car.  I do not need personal care, but there are lots of 'little things', like cutting food & holding drinks, that I require help with.  I cannot swim, but do like to float around the pool - which is nicely heated - with the help of a few noodles - you should be a confident swimmer.


3, Generally to 'muck-in' and help with day-to-day chores like cleaning, cooking, shopping etc.


Essential requirements:

Full, clean driving license

Strong swimmer

Fit & healthy - there will be days where we go for long walks.

Experience with children



Ability to speak Spanish

Ability to cook (particularly BBQ) 


Hours; Monday - Friday, 8.30am - 6pm,  Saturday 8.30am - 12.30pm.


During our time you will get plenty of time and opportunity to enjoy the location.  You will be welcome to enjoy the pool whenever you are free.  We will provide you with a small hire car.  We treat the people who work for us as 'one of the family' whilst away - you are welcome to eat and socialise with us at almost all times - but free to disappear when you prefer some privacy.  This tends to be an intense job, but  generally enjoyable!  Our family is pretty crazy, like most, so you should be pretty easy-going and relaxed.


All food & drink while working, accommodation and travel expenses will be covered.  Access to hire car.  £600p/w.

We will be traveling to/from Spain from our home in Central London, SE1.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.  Otherwise, it would be great to hear a bit about you! 


Apply for Enabler/Nanny/home help/, Spain 1st March - April 28th.

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly


Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB

4000 characters left

By applying for a job listed on Gumtree Jobs you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs

More searches like this