Nanny / mothers help for family in Queens park area

Location
W11 2QD, London (Greater)
Salary
Aprox 30 hours a week @ £10 h
Posted
07 Feb 2018
Closes
08 Apr 2018
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Part Time
Job Level
Entry level
Language
English

Aprox 25 – 35 h a week @ £10h( live out)
Monday  & Friday 12-6.30 pm
Tuesday ,Wednesday & Thursday 3-7
  + ( odd weekend day )
Many more hours available during the holidays . 

My previous two nannies were lovely, both from New Zealand .
They each worked for me for two years but sadly had to go home .
So we are now looking for some one new to help and be part of the family .

We are a family based in Queens Park . I also have a shop on Portobello rd, Notting hill Gate , so I spend my time between home and the shop .
My son Phoenix age 6 is a charming and good natured boy.
My second son Brook age 3 was born in a good mood is very funny he loves trains .

We are looking for :
An enthusiastic friendly individual who enjoys being around children ,
who would like to be part of the family and help look after them.
Sadly my husband died unexpectedly last Christmas so it is important to find some one who is looking to stay in the job for at least a year  .

We hope you will take the initiative and enjoy engaging the children in fun activities to stimulate their mind and help them get along in daily life .

Someone with experience in teaching would be great , but not essential .
Someone reliable and flexible .

Work would include -
:To look after and have fun with the boys !
: School and nursery pick up .
: Also to help me with the running of the house .
I have a cleaner , but light house work would be part of the job .
Particularly now I am a single parent and run my own shop .
( keep kitchen , sitting room and toys tidy + some Laundry )
:Heating up food and feeding the boys at meal times .
:Occasionally giving the boys their night time bath , then sometimes putting them to bed.
:During the holidays taking the boys on outings to museums and the Zoo
Someone who is willing to spend the night and look after the boys if I need to go away .

You should have :
Previous experience in childcare or with children .
Have good or fluent English ,spoken and written .
Have a permit to stay in the uk for at least two years .
To be looking to stay in the job and be part of our family life for at least a year.


 

Similar jobs