Au Pair / house help needed to join happy family of 5 in the Grange Area, Edinburgh

Location
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, The Grange
Salary
£70 - £100 p/w depending on experience.
Posted
06 Feb 2018
Closes
07 Apr 2018
Sector
Childcare
Contract Type
Cash in Hand
Hours
Full Time
Language
English

We are a very happy and close family of five looking for an au pair to come and join us this year starting from March/April. We have loved having au pairs over the last 5 years and we are still very close to all the lovely girls that have been with us (a Dutch, Italian, Spanish, a New Zealander and a Japanese). The children have adored them and we see them often when they come back to visit.

We live in the Grange on the South side of Edinburgh and have 3 children between the ages of 3 1/2 and 8 years old. We are a happy, honest and loving family who enjoy doing lots of different activities together, spending time out doors, seeing friends and family, travelling and spending time together. We live in a newly refurbished house with a very large garden. We live close to the city centre with lots of bus routes in close proximity.

Our current au pair is with us until the end of March as she will be going back home to Japan to continue with her studies.

The role includes:

Normal hours are from Monday-Friday between 07:00-09:30/10:00 (helping prepare breakfast for the children and get them ready for school, helping to tidy the kitchen from breakfast, help sort the laundry and help with light house work) and then again from around 14:30-17:00/17:30 (helping get the children changed from their school uniforms, playing, helping with homework, and making the children's dinner and helping to tidy up after the children at the end of the day) and one evening per weeks babysitting. 

You will have a large room with a king size bed, desk, lots of storage, free unlimited wifi and all your meals included. You also have the use of your own bathroom and £70-£100 per week depending on experience.

We are looking for someone who is honest, reliable, happy, patient and with a real interest in children. A good knowledge of spoken English is required. We have loved having au pairs stay with us in the past and I would be happy to speak/meet or answer any questions you might have. 

If interested, please send me an email with a brief resume and photo.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Federica Southwell

 

Similar jobs