Nanny/Carer/Housekeeper to assist with the twins daily activities ASAP

Location
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Salary
Part time hours
Posted
06 Feb 2018
Closes
07 Apr 2018
Ref
Nanny car owner and driver preferred
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Part Time
Job Level
Experienced
Language
English

Looking for a nanny to look after my 9 year old twins, one of the girls has a learning disabilities and has a part time personal assistant [PA].  The other girl is fine and just needs the nanny to encourage independence.  The nanny will assist with personal care, toilet training and nappy change for the girl with learning difficulties while her PA is not around.  Duties  include getting the twins ready for the day, get one on the taxi in the mornings and drop the other off to school; collect one girl from taxi two evenings a week and pick the other one from school after school.  Ensure their rooms and house is tidy and that areas used are also tidy. Laundry and put  their clothes away, prepare light meals or heat the meals if already prepared for them.  Encourage learning activities, listening to music, reading stories, garden play and accompany to community activities planned.  This position requires a CRB, now DBS, Child protection check and two references.  Hours:

Monday to Thursday - 7.30 - 9 am / 3 - 6.30 pm  20 hours per week

Sundays (£8.50 ph.) - 3 hours per shift, one or two Sundays per month to be arranged as required, this is not essential but desirable.  Experienced nanny / carer required but not essential.

 

 

Similar jobs