Au Pair

Queens Park/Kensal Rise NW6
Competitive depending on experience
05 Feb 2018
06 Apr 2018
Contract Type
Part Time

Our family: We are a friendly family looking for a wonderful live-in, au pair to help look after our 2 children. We have a girl age 3 and a boy age 18 months.

We live in a 4 bedroom terraced house in fashionable Queens Park, a short walk from trendy Portabello Road in Notting Hill. We are 8 minutes walk from Queens Park tube station and 2 minutes from Kensal Rise overground train station. There are also very good transport to Notting Hill Gate and central London.

Offered accommodation: You will have your own bedroom (shared bathroom). You will have access to wifi. Food and bills are also included.

Days/hours required: We will be looking for someone to work on average 30 hours per week (6 hours per day). You will be required to babysit 2 nights per week, on average. We will need you to be flexible with your hours and might need you to work the occasional weekend. Any extra work we agree with you will be paid as extra at an hourly or daily rate.  There is the possibility to come with us on holiday (all paid for).

Duties: Morning routine includes helping getting children up, ensure they are ready, sometimes taking/picking up our daughter to/from a local nursery (mon/tues), taking the children to some organised activities such as playgroups and various toddler classes locally such as music and art. In the afternoon, entertain with play, helping with dinner and bath/bed routine. These will evolve and change with time and an openness to adapt will be necessary. You will be required to carry out domestic duties related to the children such as tiding up toys, tiding their rooms, putting on the kid’s laundry and helping with breakfast and tea.

We have a weekly cleaner who will deal with core cleaning of the house.

Requirements. The ideal candidate will speak good English. Have a genuine interest in working with children and an interest in education. Happy to play games, role play, arts and crafts and reading books to the children, setting-up activities and generally getting involved and to muck in! Enjoys cooking healthy and nutritious food.  Someone who is content to work alongside a mother, as well as on her own. Tidy and well organised. Non-smoker. Good references. CRB checked and has completed a first aid course. Engaging with a positive attitude. Loving, kind and fun.

As there is time off in the day, someone with other interests may find this opportunity attractive.

Start: The position is available immediately, albeit our focus is to find the right person and match. We would like someone who can commit to a 1 year minimum.

Salary: This will dependant on the profile and the level of experience with children.

Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you!


Apply for Au Pair

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly


Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB

4000 characters left

By applying for a job listed on Gumtree Jobs you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs