Part time live in Nanny in Fulham for 2 boys (B3 & B5).

SW6 7LT, London (Greater)
£150 - £200 per week
02 Feb 2018
03 Apr 2018
Part Time
Job Level

Hi, We are a family of 4 based in Fulham, southwest London, looking for a live-in part time nanny or au-pair to join us in late Feb / early March 2018. We have 2 boys (3 & 5 years old) who need after school care so this job would work well for someone who is studying. We are also happy for you to find extra nannying work locally while the boys are at school / nursery.  We are a fun & friendly family who hope to find a nanny who feels valued & an extended part of our family.  

Family in South West London seeking Live In Part Time Nanny / Housekeeper / au pair
Location: Fulham, SW6 7LT
Start Date: Feb / March 2018
Children: 3 y/o boy & 5 y/o boy and a friendly cat!
Days and hours: Monday - Friday, 7.30am – 8.30am, after school: 3.30-7.30pm
Salary: £150 - £200 per week for 25 - 30 hours / week depending on experience. 
Driving: not required. 
Previous experience – sole charge, need to have 2 years of previous nannying experience. 
Language – need to be more-a-less fluent in English as neither parent can speak other languages!   

Childcare Duties: Help getting dressed / breakfast. Pick up from school in the afternoons. Taking to sports after school (2 – 3 days / week), arts & crafts activities & homework. Reading and supporting all aspects of emotional & educational development. Preparing healthy meals and snacks. We are looking for someone who is warm, caring, loving and enthusiastic who has a real passion for children. 

Domestic Duties: shopping / cooking meals for the whole family / washing / load & empty dishwasher / tidy toys and children’s bedrooms.  

Holidays – hours likely to increase in school holidays and will be paid at £10 / hr for anything above 30 hours. 

We are looking for a long term (1 year + ) nanny who ideally intends to pursue a career in childcare or child education. Previous nannying experience (2 year +) and someone who speaks English fluently is preferable (we would also be happy to have a spanish / french speaker to introduce other languages to our boys)! 

Both boys attend full time nursery & school (year 1) 9 - 3.30 every day, same location for pick up. You will be in sole charge of the children every afternoon + up to 3 nights of babysitting each week (days negotiable). During school term times, you will have free time from 9 - 3.30 each day although during this time, we will ask for you to do some shopping / cooking ready for the afternoon (1 - 2 hours). This job would be well suited to someone who would like to study part time or we would be willing for you to supplement hours with work elsewhere locally (our current nanny helps out other local families in Parsons Green). 

We are a very relaxed family looking for a fun loving, enthusiastic individual to play with the children, who's happy to be active, able to cook meals & willing to help out with household chores (e.g. shopping, washing, tidying kids toys, empty dishwasher etc). An enthusiasm for cooking would be a great asset - we often work late so it works well to have a meal prepared for all the family including yourself. You don't need to be an accomplished chef but we do need someone who is willing to learn & able to cook bigger meals for the whole family a few times each week e.g. spag bol, macaroni cheese. 

Our boys attend a local primary school and will need daily collection (2 mile round trip) and taking to after school activities e.g. swimming, playball. On afternoons when they are at home, they love to do arts & crafts activities. Any creative skills are welcomed although pinterest & poundland are always on hand to help with ideas. They will also need help with their homework. 

You will have your own light & spacious, double bedroom with a fridge, TV & kettle & your own bathroom - only shared with the children. We live in a great area of London (Fulham) - lots of local families, parks, playgroups & 30 mins to central London and it is a generous sized London house with a nice sheltered garden. 

We are looking to pay £150 / week for 25-30 hours but fees are negotiable if you have lots of previous experience. We will pay for all food, board + living costs i.e. all bills, wifi etc. We have a cleaner so cleaning is not required. If you are a social media addict, disorganised or messy, this is probably not the job for you!

Please be in touch if you are interested!

Apply for Part time live in Nanny in Fulham for 2 boys (B3 & B5).

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly


Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB

4000 characters left

By applying for a job listed on Gumtree Jobs you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.

Similar jobs