Italian after school nanny

Location
W10 6QA, Kensington and Chelsea
Posted
15 Nov 2017
Closes
14 Jan 2018
Contract Type
Permanent
Language
Italian
We are a friendly, welcoming family of five, and live in Notting Hill. We are looking for an after school nanny to help look after our 3 children: Dorothea 4, Sebastiano 8 and Isabella 11 who are all at school (8-4 Monday- Friday.). I do not work but am studying for a masters degree so will need help but you will not be doing this role alone. You will primarily be employed to help me look after the children, but it will also be important for you to speak Italian to our children and encourage them to respond to you in Italian.

We are looking for someone to work on average 25 hours a week, for which we will pay: £10 per hour and will ask you to babysit one or two nights a week. We would require help from 3-8 with pick ups, taking the children to after school activities such as swimming and playdates, helping to prepare dinner, homework and clearing up after dinner. During the school holidays we will require you to do additional hours, and take the children to various clubs and camps.

We live in Notting Hill, ten minutes walk from Portobello market, with a bus stop close by and a 10 minute walk from Ladbroke Grove and White City tube stations.

We are looking for someone who:
Is patient and caring
Has very good English
Is tidy and punctual
Is reliable
Who genuinely loves kids
Has experience with working with children
Has good references
Is a non-smoker
Who is willing to commit for at least 12 months

Your day-to-day duties would include: .
Helping with collecting children from school 5 days a week.
Helping to take them to any organised activities, swimming or play dates.
You will cook dinner for them, and yourself.
Sometimes putting the children to bed. Sometimes doing homework.
Tidying up and cleaning up after the children i.e. cleaning and tidying up the kitchen when the children have been there, sitting room/play room, bathroom and children rooms
You will not have to clean our house, but you will be asked to help tidy and load the dishwasher etc.
Shopping for food for dinner

If you are interested in having a chat about coming to work with us, please send us :
Your CV A photo
Any references that you have

We are looking for someone to start as soon as possible,

Thanks

Esme


Similar jobs