Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Relaxed, friendly family looking for live-in nanny/housekeeper to help with lively 10 month old boy

Stockwell
Contract type
Permanent
Posted
970 days ago

Description

My husband and I are looking for a live in nanny/housekeeper to help look after our 10 month old son, starting as soon as possible.

We are looking for someone to work either four or five days per week, plus two nights babysitting, and occasional weekends.

I will be working three days a week from June.

We would like someone who loves working with children and has experience of looking after this age-group, who is caring, responsible and energetic, and who is hard working and pro-active. We are looking for someone who speaks good English and who is happy to do housework as well as childcare.

Duties will include:
Sole care of our son from about 7 or 8am till about 6 or 7pm three days per week and helping me to look after him one or two days per week
Playing with him, taking him out to the park, on play dates etc
Thinking of creative ways to entertain him
Preparing healthy food for him
Basic housework - washing, ironing, cleaning, maintaining tidiness
Babysitting two evenings per week
Occasional weekend work

We are flexible with regard to hours of work etc. and happy to discuss different arrangements.

You would have a bedroom and bathroom on a separate floor, with wifi and TV. Food would also be included.

You must be available for face to face interview in London and be able to provide references.

If this post sounds interesting to you, please contact me with a CV, and an indication of the number of days/hours per week you would like to work, and what you would expect in terms of pay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Ad ID: 99623486