Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Lovely family in stoke newington looking for au pair to start september

stoke newington
Previous image Next image
Image 1 of 1
Contract type
Temporary
Posted
842 days ago

Description

We are looking for a female au pair to come and join our happy family. We are an easy-going, creative family living in a lovely neighbourhood in London.

We are looking for someone who can work around 35 hours plus two evenings babysitting per week, looking after our 1 1/2 year old toddler daughter and 6 year old daughter. We would need them to work Monday - Thursday. And they would be off all day Friday/Saturday/Sunday. Babysitting may be any evening, or as a few hours in the day. The working pattern may change as needed, subject to negotiation. Our eldest daughter is at school and the younger daughter would need to be taken to playgroups and activities (and maybe in nursery part of this time) . The pay is £100 per week plus board and lodging.

You will get a lovely garden view room in a nice house with wireless internet connection. It is a lovely place to live, close to green spaces with lots of cafes, shops and restaurants. It is close to the centre of london via bus and 15mins walk to tube, so it is very easy to travel around in London. There are also lots of au pairs and nannies in the area so it’s easy to make friends.

The role includes:
•Sole charge of the children whilst both parents at work
•Help preparing for school in the morning, preparing breakfast, dressing and clearing of breakfast,
• Possible nursery and school drop off and pick up (15 mins walk from the house)
•Entertaining the toddler on some days and the eldest after school, reading to children, creative play, going to the park or library
•Preparing healthy meals and helping with the general hanging up of clothes washing, keeping the kitchen and kids rooms neat and tidy
•Term time hours are roughly Monday and Wednesday 8.30am-6.30pm, tues and thursday 9am-3pm, then 5-7pm (days and hours may vary but can be fixed prior to you beginning)
•During school holidays we will need you to look after the children for various times but I am free lance so I can be flexible with my work.

Requirements:
•Excellent English and experience looking after children (with references from previous positions) especially toddlers.
•A genuine interest in looking after children.
•Honest, friendly, reliable and sociable and also flexible and fun.
•We value you being flexible about your working days and hours to best support us and our family
•We are open and caring and will welcome you into our family but encourage an independent attitude
•Non smoker

We would prefer a minimum stay of six months to one year.

Please only apply if you fit the above criteria and send a CV, photo and covering letter. You must be available for an interview and to start work in September.

Ad ID: 106381528