Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Lovely au pair needed, Brockley SE4

New Cross, London
Contract type
Permanent
Posted
937 days ago

Description

We're looking for a friendly au pair to help us take care of our 2 children age 3.5, (girl) and 6.5 (boy).

About the job:
3 days a week, Tues-Thurs plus 1 evening babysitting per week. Typical hours 8.45am - 7.30pm, (although some flexibility in this due to working hours, sometimes we're home earlier, sometimes a bit later). Our son is at school from 9am-3.30pm and daughter goes to nursery every afternoon and during the morning and afternoon on Wednesday. Some light housework would be involved such as vacuuming, loading dishwasher and keeping kitchen clean and tidy and helping with children's washing.

The pay is £110 per week, but as there's plenty of free time, we've helped our previous au pair subsidise this by getting extra work locally.

About the room:
A nice large double with wooden floors, own TV and DVD player. It offers lots of privacy as it's on a different floor to the rest of the bedrooms and has a bathroom next door and own front entrance.

About the area:
Brockley is a pretty area of south London in zone 2 and with fantastic transport links, we're just a couple of minutes from the station. There are cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.

About us:
We're a friendly family and like to be welcoming to anyone working for us, (we still get visits from our past au pairs). We've both got fairly busy jobs so ask for flexibility and reliability from our au pair. We've also got a cat so this job wouldn't be suitable for anyone with allergies.

About you:
We're looking for someone who has childcare experience, has the legal right to work in the UK, is responsible, happy, caring, fun-loving and very very good with children.

You must be available for interview and have excellent references.

We're looking to fill this position within the next few weeks and are holding interviews from next week. Please get in touch if you're interested.



Ad ID: 97228717