Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Live in nanny for two fun children, in Clapham

Clapham
Contract type
Permanent
Posted
980 days ago

Description

We are a warm and friendly family looking for an experienced live-in nanny/ au-pair plus to look after Poppy, our three and a half year old daughter, and Tom who is 18 months, for 42 hours a week from April 2012.

On Mondays to Wednesdays, you will have sole charge of both children, from 7.30am until 6.30pm. On Thursday we would like you to lend a hand ideally from 7am to 9am and from 5pm to 7pm, and on Fridays from 7am until 11am and from 5pm to 7pm. Any extra hours we are happy to pay at an hourly rate. However on Thursday and Fridays, I am flexible and happy to fit around studies or other employment.

Responsibilities include:
* Getting Poppy ready for nursery and doing the school run three days a week (it is a 10 minute walk)
* Looking after, feeding and generally caring for our son
* Engaging the children with stories, music, craft and creative play
* Tea time and bath time
* ChildrenÂ’s washing and just generally tidying up after them (we also employ a cleaner)

We live in a large family house five minutes walk from Clapham South tube station, with easy access to central London. You would have a light and airy double room on the top floor, with en-suite bathroom, television, DVD, wi-fi and desk.

We are looking for a calm, patient and caring person who has a genuine interest in children with:

*At least two years experience, and checkable references
*Non-smoker
*Fluent English
*Tidy

The position also includes two nights babysitting a week. If you are interested please send me an email with a covering letter, your CV, and preferably a photo.

You must be available for face to face interviews. We are prepared to offer a generous pay package for the right candidate and four weeks paid holiday a year.

Ad ID: 97065604