Live-In Au Pair role Glasgow southside for 3 lovely girls
Giffnock, Glasgow

  • Contract type

    Temporary

We have 3 sociable, friendly daughters who are 6 years old and twin 3 year olds. We are looking for an aupair to live-in as part of our family as a mother's help.

We live in a nice suburb that is 15 mins by train to the city centre, close to shops, bars, restaurants and also good leisure facilities such as swimming pool, park, fitness classes. We enjoy spending time with the children outdoors for fresh air and walks in parks or we will take them to museums, days out or visiting with family and friends and so on.

Your duties will be to assist mainly alongside myself – as I have not returned to work I am not away from the house so this role will not require you to be in sole charge for long periods of time. It will include helping to take/collect the girls from school and nursery (both ten minutes walk). Also dressing/breakfast in the mornings, helping prepare simple healthy meals and tidying up/cleaning dishes afterwards, homework or playing with the girls, bedtimes and a little help with laundry/ironing for the children and keeping children's toys tidy (although we have a regular cleaner). There will also be some evening or weekend babysitting.

Free time will be Saturday and Sunday all day (except agreed babysitting), as well as different times (mornings and afternoons) of the week when the children are at school/nursery (around any light chores or school/nursery pick-ups). Our eldest attends school five full days a week; the twins attend nursery 3 mornings & one full day a week. We offer a large bedroom that has a sitting area with TV/DVD, use of a sitting room to yourself as well as use of the other areas of the house. All meals will be provided as well as use of a bicycle with internet access 24/7.

Most of the role involves entertaining and having fun with the children, art & craft, playing in the garden, trips to the park or visiting friends. We want someone who can be enthusiastic, outgoing and interested in making lots of fun for them. It is our preference to find someone who has enjoyed being an au pair or working with young children of this age group before. As we are only wanting candidates who will live-in, we will not looking to consider someone who lives locally on a live-out basis.

The start is ASAP until at least September 2014. We have had an au pair since July 2012 so it could possibly be significantly longer if we all agree. It might suit someone, however, who is on a gap year, or has plans to study/travel elsewhere from Autumn 2014 onwards.

Please reply as soon as possible with details of your child-related experience and some information about yourself, how soon you can start and confirm you are available until at least autumn. Please confirm where you live at the moment and if you are comfortable, it would be useful to include direct contact details such as an email address or mobile number. We will send more detailed information, photos and pocket money information if we are interested in knowing more about you.
Reply to this ad

Sponsored Links