Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Live in Au Pair required to live in Jersey (part of the British Isles)

London
Previous image Next image
Image 1 of 1
Contract type
Permanent
Posted
459 days ago

Description

We live in Jersey which is an island off the coast of France and UK which is only 9 miles long and 5 miles wide. It is a great place as of course beaches are everywhere and only 10 minutes drive away! We live in the middle of the island. It is therefore necessary that you are a driver with a clean licence so that you can get around and enjoy yourself as the bus service is not that regular.

I am looking for a fun loving au pair to help me with my three children and the house. William is 7 and is currently at school every day (leaves the house at 8am and back at 4pm). Harry is 5 and is also at school with William. Alice was 3 in January and is at nursery every morning from 9 to 1pm. The children are all very close and have great fun together. Alice thinks she is much older than she is and is very independent!! She gets up on the trampoline and does seat jumps as if she is 6 years old!! The boys are great mates but also like to fight..... typical boys! 

Ideally, you will help with breakfast and getting out of the house in the morning from 7.15am - 8.15am. Then you will work from 3 - 7pm Monday to Friday. This time will be spent looking after Alice whilst I'm on the school run and helping with cooking/childcare whilst I'm doing homework etc. I would also expect the washing/ironing to be done in this time as well. I work part time from home and often see clients around 6pm so you will be doing bath time with the children most nights. There may also be some lunchtime work a few days a week. My husband likes to have some time off at the weekend so you would look after the children on a Saturday morning from 7am to 1pm. You will then have the rest of Saturday and Sunday off. You will also do 2-3 nights babysitting a week. You will work 35 hours/week. We need an au pair that is great with children and have had experience. You will ideally be a 'big sister' who will play with them and make chores fun. They love doing arts and crafts, bike rides etc. These hours are during term time and over the holidays I will need an au pair to be more flexible. I will be with the children most of the time but there may be times when I need you to take them to the beach, activities etc.

In return we offer a huge double bedroom with your own sofa, TV, wifi, fridge, microwave etc. Your bedroom is in the house but you do have your own entrance so can come and go as you like. We will also provide you with a car and a tank of petrol a month (this has been enough for past au pairs). We will give you a mobile phone which you can call UK and Jersey landlines and mobiles for free and text worldwide for free.

We need you to be able to speak good English (the English schools in Jersey are very expensive), have experience in all aspects of the job, be able to provide references, be flexible, be fun and enjoy a challenge! We are looking for an au pair to stay at least 6 months and hopefully longer.

If you would like to apply, please can you attach your CV and photo. If I don't respond you have not been successful. Please only apply if you can drive and have experience with children.

Ad ID: 1003422740