Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Experienced live in au pair wanted in Fulham start September for New Zealand family

Fulham
Contract type
Permanent
Posted
810 days ago

Description

JOB HOURS AND DESCRIPTION
25 - 30 hours plus up to 2 evenings babysitting per week. Mondays and weekends free other than occassionally by agreement. Start 2 September 2012. Interviews in Fulham asap.

LOCATION/ACCOMODATION
We live in Fulham near the river and the fabulous new Bishops Park.
You will have your own sunny double bedroom with tv/DVD/wi-fi. Bathroom shared with children. Full board.
River is 150 metres from our house- great for running bike rides walks etc. Access to Oxford Circus in 25 minutes, Westfield 15 mins by bus, famous museums in South Kensington 15 minutes by bus - buses depart from end of our street! 10-15 mins walk or quick bus ride to 2 tube lines (Hammersmith and Putney Bridge). Fantastic location to experience London. 2 local gyms within easy walk and lots of parks nearby.

ABOUT THE FAMILY
Fun friendly professional kiwi family who have been it the UK for 10 years.
Our children are 4 (5 in October) 10 and 12 - boy and two girls
Both parents at work full time and mother works at home one day per week. Most of your hours will be sole charge.

ABOUT YOU
We are looking for someone who is organised, reliable, honest, fit and full of fun and wants to get involved with and help us with our family. Must be non smoker and have good written and spoken English as occasional help with homework for older girls maybe needed and help with starting reading with 5 year old.

THE JOB
A typical day involves before and after school pick up and drop off and taking to activities play dates and cooking healthy meals. Help keep house kept neat, clean and tidy and some help with laundry required - We have weekly cleaner for the heavy cleaning.
Ideally will drive but all schools and activities are local and walkable which is great in London.

THE DETAILS
4 weeks of your own paid holiday a year to be taken when family takes their holidays
Plenty of free time during the school day (6.5 hours free each day!) and weekends - great for pursuing other activities, sports, or just seeing London
£100 cash allowance per week. Minimum one year (too much change for the kids is to be avoided) so visa if applicable must have enough time on it.

Current wonderful au pair is leaving to pursue her acting career and recommends us, and as well our previous Australian au pair highly recommends and is happy to be contacted by email to recommend us.

Ad ID: 106643431