Experienced gardener/grower and chauffeur seeking to relocate to Suffolk
Suffolk

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

I am a professional, experienced gardener/grower as well as chauffeur and painter, and I am looking to relocate to Suffolk. I am 51, fit and love the outdoor life.

I am seeking either full-time work, or 2 or 3 WHOLE days a week . I would ideally take a post with accommodation but I am prepared to discuss this. I would also consider working for a couple of days a week for accommodation costs. I am looking only for WHOLE days, not part-time for a few hours a week.

During the last 13 years I have worked as a gardener and grower, but have been working casually as a gardener for many years before that. As a chauffeur I have driven all over the UK with VIP’s and CEO’s etc.

Gardening experience:

• Restoring gardens, managing shrubs and perennials
• Growing and selling over 1000 perennials annually
• Tending large lawns on ride-on mowers
• Use of chainsaws, strimmers, hedge-trimmers and usual garden tools
• Maintaining driveways, paths, hedges, boundary ditches, ponds and tennis courts
• Managing pests (deer, rabbits etc)
• Managing trees - pollarding, pruning, lifting branches etc
• Maintaining out-buildings
• Fire-proofing of wooden outbuildings
• Tended glasshouses including assembly
• Managing wildlife

I studied horticulture at college and am familiar with plants, and duties in the garden and greenhouse.

Having worked for myself as a painter I have often painted interiors and exteriors of properties.

In between work I have been restoring a large vicarage garden where I am currently living here in Worcestershire (Pershore Abbey Vicarage - references available), and have removed and pruned trees, tended the vine and roses, completely dug out large beds and replanted them, managed and grown shrubs and ornamental grasses, managed weeds and used various types of garden machinery. The garden receives a lot of visitors as there is an office in the house for Pershore Abbey. The garden is opened as part of the 'Open Gardens' scheme and for various local events and celebrations related to the abbey (including weddings). As a consequence I am used to dealing with members of the public and their gardening inquiries.

As a chauffeur I have driven a wide variety of vehicles including four wheel drive and high performance.

I have worked previously as a manager, as well as in investigative roles and am used to managing and inspiring staff.

I am single, a non-smoker, have no pets and like the quiet life. I play golf and have a single figure handicap. I love going to the theatre and love classical music. I would like to continue studies part-time in the evening to update my skills.

Please contact me if you would like further details.
Regards,
Anthony Sheraton

Suggested similar ads

View all ads

Sponsored Links