Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Au pair wanted

Fulham, London
Contract type
Temporary
Posted
792 days ago

Description

Dear applicant,
We are a very friendly family who live in a nice house in Fulham, South West London and we are looking for a live in au pair who could start in the next few weeks. We would like someone who is cheerful, helpful, healthy, energetic and honest. We have always had excellent relationships with the people who have helped us out in the past, and we hope it would be the same with you.

You will need to be in the UK already on a valid visa and to speak some English. We would prefer to interview you in person, but otherwise it would be by Skype. We would need to take up 2 references and there would be a one month trial.

Our 3 lively children are 11, 9 and 8 – a boy, a girl, and another boy. We also have a kitten. So we need someone who loves children, and has some experience in caring for them, and is OK with cats. You need to be a non-smoker.

The hours are about 20 a week plus babysitting 3 nights a week (which would include a Friday or a Saturday) but sometimes less. We would pay £75 a week.

We have a cleaner, and your duties would include tidying up after the children (but not doing everything for them – we do not want them to be spoilt), sometimes dropping off or picking them up from school, and taking them to and from activities (all nearby, on foot), changing and laundering the children’s beds weekly, some light ironing (of their bedding and some clothes), and food preparation. We would also need some cover in school holidays for which we would pay extra. We would provide you with your own bedroom, a bathroom that is sometimes shared with the children, and internet access.

Please send resumes with photo and copy of your visa/right to stay in the UK. Thank you!

Ad ID: 1001153902