Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Au Pair Plus – Shepherds Bush, London (Live In)

Shepherds Bush
Contract type
Temporary
Posted
1018 days ago

Description

REQUIREMENTS
• Are you 25yrs+
• Can you drive a manual car and do you have a clean driving license?
• Can you speak very good English?
• Are you already in London and available for interview (and a trial day)?
• Have you childcare experience and checkable references?
• Can you start work in March/April?

We are a family living in west London looking for a live-in au pair plus. We have 2 easy going children aged 5 and 3. We’re offering a 6mth contract, ideally starting around 20th March, with the possibility of extending after September. The job is 28 hours of childcare a week during term time (12-7pm x 4 days/week) and 2 nights babysitting, and a few more hours during the school holidays. We can be flexible and need you to be too. Other duties include general tidying, laundry and cooking. We do have a cleaner that comes once a week who does a proper clean.

Currently I am working from home but that may change, so we need someone mature and responsible who is comfortable having sole charge of both children. You will also be required to drive the kids 1.5miles home from nursery and school each day, and occasionally take them to playdates/clubs.

You will have a quiet and very large room at the top of a big house with your own bathroom, desk, TV and wifi. We’re moving to this house on 13 April but we need someone to start a couple of weeks before that in our house in Hammersmith (where we have a smaller room). The new house is 5 minutes bus ride from Shepherds Bush and the Westfield Shopping Centre/cinema complex. There are many language colleges in the area, as well as families with au pairs.

We are an active family and want someone who is energetic, organized, lively with a good sense of humour and able to deal with living in a busy household. We would welcome you into our home and family where you will be treated fairly and with respect at all times.

If you are interested please ONLY APPLY IF YOU MEET ALL THE REQUIREMENTS. If so, please send your CV, a short note and a current photograph, thank you.

Nikki

Ad ID: 97570009