After-school nanny wanted - 3 days per week (Tue, Wed and Thu)
Edgware Rd/paddington, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

We are looking for a caring and sensible after school-nanny for three engaging children (boy and two girls, currently 7, 5 and 3).

The contract is live-out and for the academic year (September 2012 to July 2013), three days a week (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) from 3:00 to 7:00 with potential (but no requirement) for more hours in the school holidays. Hourly rate £9. Nearest tubes to school & home are Edgware Rd/Marble Arch and Paddington/Lancaster Gate.

If you are a healthy, reliable, non-smoker with a very good level of English (sufficient to help with homework for the 7 year old in particular) we should love to hear from you. You need to really like children and enjoy playing with them - our children don't have television time after school and we don't own a games console! You should also be able to make basic, healthy children's meals. You should be legally entitled to work in the UK and be CRB checked.

There is a fair amount of walking involved (back from school pick-up and also going to the park) come rain or shine, but no cleaning duties (other than normal tidying up) since we have a lovely cleaning lady already. Being musical would be a real plus as two of the children are learning the violin.

Our children are happy, healthy and generally well-behaved. We have had a very good and stable relationship with our current nanny who is leaving (after more than 3 years) to start her own family abroad and we would like to have the same with you.

We regret that we will only answer applicants who meet the above criteria. Many thanks!

Sponsored Links