Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Young female professional looking for a buddy-up in York.

York
Date wanted
01 Apr 2012
Posted
964 days ago

Description

Hi there. My name is Betsy, I'm 25, and I'm an editor and writer.

I'm looking to find someone to create a buddy-up with, so that we can both find somewhere we can call home, rather than just renting a room in someone else's house.

My budget is £500 a month, exc bills. I'm looking for a nice flat, within walking distance of the city centre, with parking (as I drive to work everyday), preferably with 2 bathrooms, and unfurnished (I'd like to start buying my own things but this isn't a deal breaker).

As for me, I feel like I've been a student, done that so now I'd like to live in a lovely flat. During the week, I like to finish work, maybe hit the gym (I'm easily persuaded otherwise...), have a tasty meal and then chill out. At the weekends, I love catching up with friends over a few drinks, or taking off on a random road trip somewhere.

I'm not looking to find a new best friend (although that'd be nice), but I don't want to live on my own. Sometimes you want your own company, and sometimes you want to hang out, and I figure that's better than getting a cat (I'm allergic!).

There are some great flats out there at the moment, so if you're interested, please get in touch. We can go for coffee, and if we get on, then great. If not, no harm, no foul.

I'm fairly flexible about my moving dates, and I'm sure I've missed off some important details, but hopefully I've caught your attention!

Ad ID: 97648959