Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Two friendly students with double room in our lovely flat!

Polwarth £350.00pm
Previous image Next image
Image 1 of 1
Property type
Flat
Date available
01 Sep 2012
Rental amount
£350.00
Available to couples
No
Room type
Double
Price frequency
pm
Posted
808 days ago

Description

About the flat:
Location: Polwarth Gardens. Really handy for Edinburgh Uni (20 min walk, 10 min bus) and Napier (Merchiston 5 mins walk, Craiglockhart 25 mins walk) or for a bus or a train out to QM. Amazing cafe with ace cupcakes, corner shop, bank machine, all just across the road. Bruntsfield 5 mins up the road (with tesco, sainsbury's, cafes, boutique shops etc), great bus services outside the door to town or easy walk. Initially I wanted to stay somewhere closer into town but I have been really happy with the location. Polwarth is a brilliant little area and easily accessible to lots of different parts of town.

Flat: First floor, massive living room and kitchen (with pantry! And lovely view of the garden), bathroom with shower and bath, four bedrooms.

Bills: Elec £10-12 per month, Internet £5, Gas (quarterly) £30-50ish.
TV license one off in September.

Room: Double £350pm. Enormous, light and airy bedroom with plenty of space to put clothes and books. Bed, wardrobe, desk, chair, bedside table, bookshelves.

The room is available from the 1st September. We have a private landlady who is always really helpful and will draw us up a new contract.

About us:
Rosa: I'm 26 and going in to my second year of a languages degree at Edinburgh Uni (French and Spanish). I lived in the flat last year but my flatmates were masters students so they have all finished their courses and are moving out next year. After school I went to drama school and worked as an actress for a while before getting distracted and going travelling where I decided to try something different and get a degree behind me. I like nice food, good wine, dancing, walking, cinema, travelling - all the usual. I work 20 hours a week as a PA as well as full time uni so during semester time I am pretty busy, but still like catching up at the end of the day round the kitchen table
with a cup of tea or hot chocolate!... And the odd boozy Saturday night out too!

Tine: I am almost 25, and starting my last year in Business Management at the Napier Uni as part of my double degree in cooperation with my home uni in Germany. Before I moved to Edinburgh, I already lived in the USA, Alicante and Las Palmas de Gran Canaria and made my BA in Tourism and Travel Management. Here, I mainly keep myself busy with uni or exercise. But I also like to cook and bake as well as being outside to go for a stroll through Morningside or Stockbridge with their wonderful charity shops and lovely cafes. On weekends I am always up for indie music gigs and fancy cocktails as well as nights home with a movie, candy and wine


We are looking for friendly female students age 21 - 30, people who want to be friends with their flatmates and not just pass them in the hallway! Who are easy going and fun but who will also be working hard on their courses and are generally tidy and considerate.

If you are interested would like to meet us and see the flat or if have any questions - please message us through Gumtree. We look forward to hearing from you!

Rosa and Tine

Ad ID: 106664581