Room available in lovely shared house with garden in North London
£800pm Crouch End, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

Hello there!

We are looking for a couple or two people sharing to join our already-established houseshare in Crouch End in North London.

A little bit about us and our home:
We are 6 people already, 5 males and 1 female (there is already one couple) and two shy cats. We moved in together in November 2010, some of us strangers, some already friends, and we are all really keen on getting nice new people in as our last housemate is sadly moving out.

We try as much as we can to 'live together'. We've got a great lounge that we hang out in several evenings a week. For entertainment, we've got an open fire place, a favourite local pub, a projector on the wall and lots of DVDs. We also try and cook for each other, though this doesn't happen as much as we'd like it to. We've currently got 2 vegetarians and 1 vegan in the house.

We've also put in a lot of hours in the garden. There is one picture in this ad of the garden as it was in 2010 when we first moved in. We've since then removed lots of brambles, started a veg plot and built a firepit in the back (under the stop sign), next to the pond. It's a lovely garden in the summer, and there is still plenty more to do in it for anybody who would be so inclined (though you don't need to be gardening lover).

The house itself is spacious enough for 8 people, with two bathrooms and one ensuite. Only 3-4 people usually work 9-5 out of the house, so there are rarely morning clashes over the shower. For common areas we've got a front 'hall' with a workbench and space for bags, coats and shoes and if you want to have a dinner party, there's space to put up the dining table too. We also have a lounge mentioned above, and a nice well-equipped kitchen (the photo is from when we moved in - it looks a lot more lived in now!).

The room that is available is large (approximately 4 x 4.5 metres) and will be part-furnished with a double bed, and a chest of drawers, with plenty of space for more furniture. It faces north-west and overlooks the garden.

About us: We are all professionals and our ages range from 26 - early 30s. Occupations include IT, lighting engineering & design, translation, and sustainability. We've got three different nationalities so far: British, Danish, and French. We also have two outdoor cats, but they rarely come into the shared areas of the house as they are a bit shy.

We're all a friendly bunch and are really very in love with our house (we had to look around a bit before we found the perfect one!).

And, the local area:
We are in a quiet residential area, just a few minutes walk from Crouch End, which has lots of nice cafes, shops, pubs, and supermarkets. We are also a short walk from woods and parks (including Alexandra Palace). In terms of transport, we are a 15 minute walk from Highgate (zone 3 on the Northern Line) or 15 minutes by bus from Finsbury Park (zone 2, Piccadilly and Victoria lines and National Rail). There is also a bus that can get you to Kings Cross in about 30 minutes.

As for the practical stuff:
The room is available from November 10, 2012. As we'll be sub-letting it directly to you, not through our landlord, we can be flexible about the contract, and would be interested to hear from you whether you want to stay a short or a long time, as we know short-terms contracts can be particularly hard to come by in London sometimes. Parking is available on the road but you'll need a permit.

The rent for the room is £670 + £130 for all bills (for two people) (incl unlimited high-speed cable wireless internet), per month, so £800 overall. The deposit is £1072.50.

If you're still interested after reading all of this and think you would be a good match for us, get in touch with a little information about yourself and we can arrange a viewing and a meet-up.

Suggested similar ads

View all ads

Sponsored Links