Professional or Student Flatmate Wanted!
The Grange, Edinburgh

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

General Details

The room is available from Tuesday 15th May 2012 until Wednesday 15th May 2013 (12 months) with possible option to stay longer.

- £343.33 Deposit

- £320 per month [Rent] (The first month can be paid via cash or cheque there after we require you to set up a standing order to one of our accounts for this amount on the 6th day of every month.)

- Electricity, Gas, Phone (free calls to landlines at the weekends and in the evenings (7pm-7am) during weekdays) and Internet. During summer these amenities cost around £30 per month and can cost around £60 per month in winter (due to increased heating costs).

Room Description and Contents

Double Room
Double Bed
Bedside Table (with three drawers)
Another Bedside Table (with two shelves)
Set of Drawers
Built in 1 ½ Wardrobe

Flat Description

A modern, non smoking and pet free flat.

Front Room
Kitchen
Dinner Room
Bathroom (shared between two)
Two Small Storage Cupboards
Garage
Free Off Road Parking
Shared Garden

Location

The flat is located in beautiful area just on the edge of The Grange right next to Marchmont. With excellent nearby local amenities such as Local Shops, Post Office, Hairdressers, Dentist, Doctors, Pharmacy, Tesco Express, Tesco Metro and Waitrose Supermarket (Morningside), all of which are within walking distance. The Meadows Park is also only 15 minutes walk away. Local buses include the 24 (every 30 minutes) and the 41 (every 15 minutes).

Ideal Flatmate

We are looking for a student (either an undergraduate in their honours year or postgraduate) or professional (willing to pay the council tax shared between two) male or female who can commit to staying for the whole 12 months and is clean, tidy, quiet and considerate. As itÂ’s a non smoking flat we would preferably like a non-smoker. HMO Licence is for three therefore no couples allowed, sorry!

About Us

Finally a little bit about my flatmate and I. I am a student (male) studying Applied Mathematics at The University of Edinburgh (entering my junior honours year). My flatmate is just about to graduate from The University of Edinburgh this May after completing her studies in Immunology and will therefore be a professional from May onwards. We are two friendly people who like a good laugh every now and then and also enjoy attending the occasional social outing.

Viewings

Please get in contact if interested to arrange a suitable viewing time.

Sponsored Links