Large, Sunny, Double room in Gorgeous Highbury Househare
£570pm Highbury / Stoke Newington, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

Large double room available in a lovely Highbury house share...
Officially it's available from the 1st August, but I can move out anytime before that!

The room:

Large room at the front of house, with a nice view of Mountgrove Road, furnished with a bed and a wardrobe. The adjoining roads are pretty quiet at night so no buses or heavy traffic keeping you awake! There is plenty of room for shelves, drawers or a desk, and also an extra storage closet in the hall.

The house:

Great house!
-Big living area with 2 couches and a lovely dining table that can easily seat 8.
-Large kitchen with good quality appliances and a big cooker / hob - great if you like to cook.
-Porch where bikes can be kept.
-Seperate WC and bathroom with bath and shower - good water pressure and always hot water!
-Large utility room with washer / dryer / space for hanging clothes.
-Large garden/yard with a nice big tree, built in BBQ, and a hammock in summer.
-Sky package (everything but the sports)
-2 x monthly cleaner for communal areas.

The people:

3 ladies, aged between 26 and 34. An occupational therapist, an architect, and a student psychologist.

It's a relaxed and social house, but not a mad party house, as we all work and like to chill out at the weekend. So although guests and dinners, BBQs and gatherings are all good, we aim to respect each others space and different schedules, and be considerate of each others desire to watch / do different stuff in the communal spaces (no total couch potatoes...)

There is also a big, friendly, tabby cat living here.

The location:

-Great location 5 mins from Clissold Park and Stoke Newington Church St with all it's cafes, groceries, and boutique shops, and stright down the hill from Highbury Fields / Angel.

-Easy access to various leisure centres / pools, and gyms in Stoke Newington, Highbury Fields, and just up the road towards Arsenal

-Lots of excellent local takeaways and restaurants from around the world.

-Good grocers / fishmongers/ butchers / coffee shops / delis / hardware shops etc within easy walking distance.

-Nice neighbours

Transport:

Arsenal tube (Piccadilly Line 10 mins walk)
Finsbury Park (Picacdilly / Victoria Line 14mins walk)
Highbury and Islington (Victoria Line, Overground 20mins walk)
Buses: 141, 106, 4 and lots more that I don't use, are minutes away around various corners.

The rent:

We've got a private landlord and have managed the property ourselves for 7 years, so there are no agency fees and it's a fantastic house for the price and location.

The rent for the room is £570 pcm, with £115 charged per month for all bills and council tax / cleaner. We pay this with the rent each month into the house account, so all in it's £685 pcm.

NB. The landlord is planning some repairs to the roof and when these are complete the rent will go up (for the first time in 8 years!) by £30 per person, so if the current cost is your limit, that's something to be aware of. No idea when this will happen. He recently repainted / carpeted / updated house so everything is in good order.

The deposit is £550.

Sponsored Links