Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Friendly gay guy looking for East/South East/South flatshare

South & East
Date wanted
01 Apr 2012
Posted
995 days ago

Description

Hey,

I'm a young (31) career-oriented professional who has recently taken up a new job at Charing Cross Hospital, Hammersmith. Will be moving to London April 2011. First time living and working in the big smoke, a bit nervous and looking for a friendly flatmate to introduce me to London life.

So a bit more about me ... I'm a health professional (Medical Speech Therapist). A few adjectives to describe me: sane, sorted, gay, male, clean, tidy, friendly, quiet, respectful, sociable, independent. Being gay is a part of who I am, but is not my entire life. Whilst I do the scene from time to time, I don't live for it.

I like going out for dinner, drinks, etc to unwind with good friends/company and friendly banter. Am also quite happy and comfortable with my own company, don't mind staying in with tv/film, pizza/curry and beer, or a glass of vino.

I'm no Heston, but I'm no stranger to the kitchen either. I visit it quite regularly and can cook up some reasonable tasty and healthy grub. I know what a vacuum and a mop are and am able to use them. Need access to a washing machine, bathroom (don't mind shared), HOT power shower (very important for me!), iron and ironing board.

Who I am looking to share with? Similar to above I suppose. One or two gay/gay-friendly peeps between 20-50. Sane, sorted, clean, tidy, friendly, respectful. Would be good if you were 'young career-oriented professional' types too. Looking for people to share a 'home' with, rather than just rent a room. Someone who maybe doesn't mind splitting the food shop and cooking with from time to time, makes life a bit easier. Not looking to live with someone whose life is an all night party or who restricts themselves to the scene.

Looking for easy commute to Charing Cross Hospital (W6, Piccadilly/ District lines). Intending to transfer my gym membership and use the Virgin Active Hammersmith gym. Gym buddy would be great, but not essential.

I've been renting for a number of years now, so have references from tenants and ex-flatmates. I have a car.

Text, call or email if interested.

Ad ID: 97524593