Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Double room for a female in a Primrose Hill flatshare

Primrose Hill £625.00pm
Property type
Flat
Date available
23 Mar 2012
Rental amount
£625.00
Available to couples
No
Room type
Double
Price frequency
pm
Posted
992 days ago

Description

The flat:
• The living room and kitchen are open plan leading out onto a small patio which is good for airing the place and drying linen
• The bathroom is large (with both bath and shower) and at the far end of the flat, furthest from the kitchen
• We have all of the standard mod cons and internet
• There is some storage that we share for suitcases, quilts etc
• Our landlord lives above and is on hand when we need him
• The flat is on two levels with the available bedroom upstairs
• Please note that the flat is older and while it is maintained it is not absolutely perfect (probably like most flats in your twenties!), so please keep this in mind and hence the affordability in such a fantastic place
• It is clean (we share the cleaning), quirky (all guests love it!) with a nice sofa and two comfy armchairs
• Overall, it is a home where we relax and chill out after work.
• Located a few minutes from Chalk Farm station and walking distance of Camden, Regents Park and Belsize Park (10 mins), Hampstead (20 mins).


The bedroom available:
• A double bed (with space for storage underneath), chest of drawers, hanging rail, and shelving
• Freshly painted with tall ceiling and sash window.
• Plenty of space around the bed so it’s an average sized room in London.
• This room will probably not suit if you have a lot of belongings

A bit about us:
• A girl and guy, both Northern Irish, 26 and 25
• We work in law and property and have a good work/life balance
• We are both warm and friendly, and interested in knowing our flatmate so that we live at ease, feel relaxed and generally look out for each other
• We respect each other’s own space so spending time in your room is cool (we all need to sometimes!) but the living room downstairs we pass through / sit together when we are around and occasionally have friends over
• Between us we are into music, yoga, cooking, golf, the gym, movies, food markets and eating out.

Our new flatmate:
• Preferably female as this works for us at the moment
• Is currently employed on a permanent basis
• Aged around 25 – 28 yrs old
• Relaxed and sociable
• Respectful and looking for a home and not a party house

The fine details:
• Rent is paid by DD at the beginning of each month
• The new flatmate will make arrangements (with the flatmate leaving) to pay any money owed for the remaining rent up until the end of the month (approx, seven days from the 24th March)
• The rent will be paid from 24th March
• No deposit as this agreement is based on trust from our landlord
• Two references (employers and current landlord) required and meeting with our landlord
• This is a shared tenancy, so we share one signed contract rather than an individual contract, so we are all jointly liable
• All bills are shared equally
• Flatmates can move out at a month’s notice to the flatmates and landlord.

If you are interested please let us know the following details:

• What you are looking for
• Current employment situation
• Age
• Evenings that you are available between 12th – 15th March

Thanks

Louise & Alan

Ad ID: 97708831