Double room available in clapham junction
£470pm Clapham Junction, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

Hey guys & girls,

Our beloved flatmate is moving away which means we have a double room going in our 4 bedroom friendly flatshare in Clapham Junction. We’re in a great location, 5 minutes walk from the train station (Grant Rd exit) and all the CJ has to offer. Everything you need is within ten minutes walk from us. . .Pubs, supermarkets, coffee/clothes/shops and a whole  raft more. We do live in an ex council flat, but don't let this put you off, the area is completely safe and it's much nicer inside then out.

About the Flat:
Rent and bills are very reasonably priced for this area. We are not a party flat, but not a quiet one either, and when at home we're all usually in the lounge catching up on our days and watching trashy TV, not in our rooms (however, we all need space once and a while). We enjoy sharing the odd meal and glass of wine/cider/beer together. It is a very easy going flat, we all work hard during the day and enjoy coming home and unwinding in a clean and relaxed environment. . . We also have a roof top terrace (slight exaggeration maybe) where you can enjoy sunbathing/drinking/reading.

We don't have sky/virgin, just plain old TV. We find our conversations are so riveting we hardly need TV ;-) We have an internet connection and is accessible in all parts of the house. We all get by no probs and we're able to do everything we need. Skype, youtube, facebook etc.

The Room:
Double room, comes with double bed,2 chest of draws and wardrobe.

Who we are:
We are a group of three:  Kimberley, a primary school teacher, Matt who has just recently arrived from australia who currently  works as a assistant Geronima and Sophie who works in HR. We enjoy hanging out, travelling and socialising together both in and out of the flat, but we also have our own lives and groups of friends. We have not known each other long, but we have gelled really well with each other and looking for someone of a similar nature. Some of our interests include: traveling, gym (although this sometimes seems like more of a chore), exploring new places (pubs, markets, restaurants etc) and having  a good laugh over a bottle of wine or beer.

What we’re looking for:
We have a really great flat vibe at the moment and looking to keep that going. We’re looking for a professional, aged between 25 and 31 who is clean, social, easy going and can pay their bills on time. We consider this our home away from home and looking for someone who’s also wanting a home, not just a place to sleep. Apart from these few criteria we’re open to everyone and everything.

The nitty gritty:
Rent: £470
Bond: £600
Bills: Roughly About £70pm. (£30pcm for water, TV and council tax - paid in advance + quarterly gas and electric) and we also have a cleaner that comes weekly.

Availability: Room is available around the 1st of October...before if needed

NB: This is a double room for single occupancy, so no couples. The person must also be able to commit to at least 6 months to a year. 


PLEASE NOTE:
Traditionally this flat has a lot of interest and it's impossible for us to reply to view and reply to everyone directly. Because of this we please ask that if you're interested please include as much information about yourself as possible i. e. Name, age, occupation, interests etc etc. A photo always helps as well.


Viewings will be held next week

Look forward to hearing from you
Kimberley, Sophie & Matt 

Suggested similar ads

View all ads

Sponsored Links