Double bedroom in a friendly 6-bed Holloway house. BARGAIN!!!!
£440pm Holloway, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

Hey there,

Thanks for checking out the ad., hopefully it’s got all you need to know.

So, after 3 years I am sadly moving out of what will probably be the best value place I’ll ever live! With me out of the picture, the other housemates are looking for a male or female (sorry, no couples) to move in on the 1st of August.

The bedroom available is fairly large, and at only £440 a month is a steal. The room has a desk, 2 chests of drawers, sofa bed and I’m leaving behind my bed which is very comfy. The house is on a pretty quiet street just off Holloway Road (Tollington Way), and has a living room (with newly fitted carpet), good sized kitchen, main bathroom with a powerful shower, secondary shower-room, dishwasher/washer/tumble drier, and a garden (which to be honest does need a good clear out). The house isn’t ultra modern but it’s got a good vibe.

Most of the housemates are in their 20’s; 1 French girl, 1 Australian girl, and 2 guys and a girl from England. So, we’re ideally looking for someone in their 20’s.

Some info on the area; there is a Dominos on the corner of the street, a Tesco Express just around the corner, and also close to a couple of other supermarkets, lots of shops and some decent pubs/eateries. Archway and Holloway Road tubes are within walking distance (or a lazy bus ride); Buses 17, 43, 271, 263 go from just round the corner.

Now for the boring but important stuff;
Rent = £440 a month
Council Tax = £25 a month
Internet = £5 a month
Water = £30 twice a year
Gas/Electric = £50-£80 per quarter
Admin fee = £95 payable to the letting agent to get contracts sorted
Deposit = £500, payable to me in cash once contracts are signed, as the deposit can’t be released from the agency in instalments

Also, you'll need the following in order to be approved by the agency;
Supply a reference from your employer
Last 3 months bank statements
Details of your previous landlord
Have your passport with you when signing contracts

Hopefully this hasn’t bored you to tears; the other housemates are much cooler I promise! If you’re interested in having a viewing please contact me. Looking to show people around either one evening later this week, or at the weekend.

Cheers
Maxwell

Sponsored Links