* BEAUTIFUL DOUBLE ROOM IN LOVELY LOFT-STYLE CANAL SIDE FLAT! :-D *
£230pw Shoreditch, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

Hi!!! :-D

I have a LOVELY spacious double bedroom available to rent in a beautiful, light airy flat on Hackney's Regent's Canal. It is a fully furnished room with a good double bed, two absolutely huge wardrobes, wooden floor and a fairly large window.

This is a beautiful two bedroom huge modern loft-style flat with extremely high ceilings (double height) and warehouse-style concrete panels on the walls.

Your bedroom is on the ground floor, whilst mine is on a mezzanine level that overlooks the kitchen. There are wooden floors throughout with underfloor heating (you have your own thermostat) and one wall of the flat is made up of floor to ceiling windows.

There is a shared bathroom with a shower over the bath, luxury amenities, 'mood lighting' set in to the floor (?!!?..I know!?) and loads of storage.

The Kitchen/living room is great. Its all really open plan, has plenty of room for cooking etc.. There is an absolutely HUGE fridge, dish washer, quite a lot of storage and a good washer dryer.

There is a really large balcony, that sits right on the canal - great for Summer barbecues. The flat also shares a huge communal area, again on the canal, where the community here hold barbeques and sometimes birthdays etc..

The flat is fully furnished and I have pretty much anything that you need (except a toaster, iron and ironing board - these belonged to my flatmate, before he sadly moved to Italy!), so you don't need to bring much!

Even though the flat is on the ground floor and on the canal, it is extremely secure. To get to the flat itself you have to pass through two different coded gates...and the Canal facing balcony, is on a little private section of the canal, completely inaccessible to the general public - this makes it great for sunbathing in the summer whilst keeping some privacy :-)

About me - I am a 24yr old designer & artist - I've just finished my MA so i'm currently doing bits and pieces of freelance work, whilst searching for something more permanent. I'm friendly, chatty and sociable - and would like to find somebody similar to live with! I'm really in to my music, running, good films, the odd mojito and all things creative/arty. I'm looking for somebody a similar age to share the place with - and would quite like this person to be a girl, as a bit of a change, but to be honest i'm not fussy - just as long as they are the right person :-) . I'd love to find somebody that will not just be a sharing the flat but somebody that would like to be sociable, housemate and enjoy sharing the space! Oh and I do have a (friendly, house trained) house rabbit, Shahtoosh.

The location of this flat is just amazing! 10 min’s walk to Shoreditch and 10mins up to Dalston. Its great for transport as Haggerston Station is virtually opposite (a couple of mins walk) and we have bus stops virtually outside ...and it's 10/15 mins on the bus to Liverpool street and 10/15 to Old Street!! There is a Tesco almost directly across the road and a huge Sainsburys up in Dalston. London Fields, Victoria Park, Hagerstown Park and Weavers fields all within short walk along the canal, perfect for summer.

£230pw - This is inclusive of the Broadband, but not any other bills (excluding gas, electricity, council tax, water etc..). They are never too much :-) The deposit is 6 weeks rent, and the room is only available for one person.

This is a monthly contract - I will need 1 months notice before you move out.

If you are interested please drop me a line with a little bit about yourself and any Qs. I'm very keen to find the right flatmate, and so would like to hear a bit about you before arranging a viewing :-)

The photos don't do the place justice so its really worth a viewing.

Thanks for looking!

Phoebe x

AVAILABLE FROM 30TH OF MARCH 2012

Sponsored Links