Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Awesome double room in Walkley right next to Crookes

Walkley £220.00pm
Property type
House
Date available
20 May 2012
Rental amount
£220.00
Available to couples
No
Room type
Double
Price frequency
pm
Posted
921 days ago

Description

For rent is this awesome double bedroom located in a great area of Sheffield, it’s actually technically in Walkley, but if you walk 50 meters up the road you are in Crookes! The house is a terraced property close to the university and you can walk to town in 25 minutes. (Well I can and do)
Failing that you walk 70 meters down the hill and there’s the 95 route on a bus or 70 meters up the hill and you’re on the 52 route.

The house is pretty cool and has the following:

Lounge – The most comfortable sofa in the world, too many times have I woken up on it at about 5am. It’s actually a bonus if your mates are staying over, good as any bed. Also we have a LCD TV with Virgin TV, it’s got one of these new Virgin TIVO boxes which is the best thing ever, sorry sky plus but you have been beaten.

Kitchen with a washing machine, oven, big fridge freezer, microwave and dishwasher. Oh, a big table too, really cool when we invite people round.

Bathroom, this is brand new and actually fitted in May this year. The old one was this sort of turquoise colour which may have been popular in 1967 but that trend is long gone. It looks pretty cool now.

The bedroom, we had a cool artist who used to live in it before, she has drawn a load of things on the wall. They are pretty cool and if you like them keep them else paint over them, really up to you.
Comes with a double bed, desk if you want it, wardrobe and some drawers, there’s some shelves but really if you have anything massive to store just stick it in the cellar which is actually dry so ideal.

We have a garden with a big gas barbecue which is a bonus when it comes to summer time. Bring on the sun!

In the house we have 2 guys, 25 and 31 year old and one 25 year old girl – all very friendly and sociable! We’re ideally looking for another girl to even things up a little!

Close by you have Asda, (walking distance) loads of pubs, Indians - the lot really.

So the rent is £220 plus the bills which come in at about £50 in the summer rising to a more painful £70 in the winter (Nobody likes being cold)

So if you are interested in this lovely room please drop us a message and tell us a little bit about yourself and what you do and if you think we would fit then we can arrange a viewing of the room to see if it meets your needs and maybe have a cup of tea and a chat. We look forward to meeting you :-)

Ad ID: 102816751