Are you a friendly and sociable house-share in South West London seeking to add one more?
Clapham, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

My name is Gary and I am due to start a job in London in April. I am looking for an awesome house/flat share in Clapham or the surrounding areas.

I am looking for a home, not just a room in a house so if you are an established group of friends looking to add another member to the group, I could be a great fit into the house. I am looking for a group who respect each other’s space but also socialise together. Here is what I am looking for in a place to live:

The Flat/Room:
The room needs to be a good size (at least a double) as long gone are the days when I lived out of one suitcase as a student. I do not mind if the room is furnished or unfurnished but unfurnished would be better as I would like to bring my own bed.

The house/flat should have a communal area such as a living room (if it does not, then the house is probably not for me) and I would like to live with at least 2 other people with no upper limit to how many people I'd consider sharing with.

The House mates:
The house mates need to get on great and (hopefully) have some banter. Whether it's a night out on the town or just chilling watching some TV, I'd like to find a house that works really well together. I really want to make a fantastic group of mates and stay in the house for at least a year (if not longer).

About Me:
As mentioned above, my name is Gary and I'll be starting a job in Westminster. I am 26 years old and I am a graduate of Newcastle and Sussex Universities. I have spent the last 3 years living and working abroad (in various capacities) so I love travelling. Also, I am an avid skier and enjoy my nights out at the weekend – especially going to live comedy shows. I am clean, tidy and respectful. I will most likely be playing football at some point (when I find a team) and love to be outdoors when the weather is good. I enjoy eating out and BBQs in the summer sun, and will always welcome the chance to meet new people and expand my circle of friends, especially if this involves a drink and a chat about the world at the local.

Now you know about me and what I am after, hopefully you are the awesome house share I am looking for. So, if you can send me as much detail about the room and house (including any pictures you may have) as possible along with a breakdown of the costs (i.e. rent, deposit, approx. monthly cost for bills etc.)

If you have any questions, just pop me an email or call. I'll be looking to conduct viewings on the week of 12th March with the view to moving in as soon as possible after that.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Gary

Sponsored Links