Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Amazing sunny dbl bedroom in fantastic Islington

Islington £650.00pm
Property type
Flat
Date available
20 Apr 2012
Rental amount
£650.00
Available to couples
No
Room type
Double
Price frequency
pm
Posted
972 days ago

Description

If you've clicked on this ad, you have immaculate taste :)

Our lovely flatmate has unfortunately been seduced by the bright lights of New York, so our lovely 2 person flat is looking for a third. So what's the deal?


Room & Location

The flat is in an amazing location near Highbury & Islington station (5 mins walk to Victoria line), and also close to Caledonian Road Station (10 mins to Piccadilly line) or Angel tube (15mins walk to Northern line). We're also very central to multiple bus routes, with stops to Liverpool St, Bank, Oxford Circus, Old St, etc. Def handy for nights out in Shoreditch. Upper St is only a skip away, filled with trendy pubs, cafes and restaurants. Tescos, Sainsburys & Waitrose are all within walking distance as well.

We're a top floor flat in a leafy side street off Liverpool Rd. The room has a double bed, and has a large window facing a park. Lots of sunlight, great for the upcoming summer. The park also sports a neat little farm (honest!) where you can get fresh eggs for a couple of quid. It also has a standalone wardrobe and full length mirror. The flat has a bathroom/toilet (shared with only 1 other person), and a combined lounge/kitchen. We have a little cupboard for storage as well.


The Flatmates

You'd be sharing with Sarah, 24, a teacher from the USA and Derek, 32, from NZ and works in media. We're both very laid back people, sociable but enjoy coming home and having some down time after a hard day at the office. We all have friends over for drinks or dinner parties, and anyone new may be subjected to Derek's cooking on occasion.


Costs and Availability

The advertised cost is for rent and some of the bills, namely council tax, internet and water. Electricity, gas and tv license is quarterly and aren't included as we get readings for the first two as and when they come. We also have a fortnightly cleaner, which is £10 every 2nd Tuesday. Bond would be slightly less than the rent (£570), and it would be the usual bond + 1 month rent at the beginning. We'd like to get someone in before the 20th April, earlier if it suits everyone.

Who are we looking for? A £25+ non-smoking professional, someone who's happy doing their own thing or hanging out and watching a movie, or grabbing the occasional beer. We're not a party household, but do enjoy each other's company. Someone who's easygoing and personable. Singles not couples, and no live-in partners please.

If you're interested, we're seeing people Tues 3rd night from 7pm. We'll see people in order of when they replied :)

Thanks!

Ad ID: 99093115