Sorry this ad is no longer available.

Childminder / Babysitter - 5 minutes from Hounslow east and hounslow central tube station

Hounslow, London
Posted
693 days ago

Description

About Me

My name is Shalini Bawa, I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder residing in Hounslow, West London.

I live in a two bedroom flat in a secure and well maintained building with my husband a 4 years old school going son and a 3 months old daughter. My husband has a Standard CRB check. He works as an operations manager in food industry. He works office hours and doesn’t stay at home during my work hours.
My home is a non-smoking environment and I provide a range of healthy meals and snacks if required.

Mission Statement
My aim is to provide a warm, caring and stimulating environment, where every child in my care feels safe, secure and valued.. Each child will be treated as an individual and will be given the opportunity to develop physically, socially and emotionally in a warm and friendly, home-like environment. I have a wide range of play and learning activities for indoor play and a lot of opportunity for outdoor learning.

My Experience

First of all I have first hand experience with my own children, I have also looked after many of my friend's children on several occasions.

I love organising various interactive activities (both outdoor and indoor ) for children.
Prior to becoming a Registered Childminder, I worked for hotels in customer service.
My role was very demanding requiring a lot of interaction with people of different age and background.I also acquired mega organisation and good multi tasking skills – similar to those needed for childminding! I left work in 2011 to look after my son completely and decided to pursue career in childcare.
My Qualifications

I have successfully completed an Introduction to Childminding Practice Course
12 Hour Paediatric First Aid Course.
I have an Enhanced CRB check,
hold Public Liability Insurance,
am a member of the NCMA (National Childminding Association).
My Availability

I have place available for 2 children between 1 year and 5 years (preschool)
and 2 children between 5 years and 8 years. ( school going)

My hours of work are 7 am to 7 pm.This can be before school, after school, holidays, all year, full or part-time.

I can drop-off and collect children from Alexandra Infant and Junior Hounslow School.
My Fees

My fees is £ 5.50 per hour for part time
£ 5.00 per hour for full time ( between 8 - 10 hours)

Ad ID: 1004127898