Live in Au Pair Plus, who can speak fluent German or Spanish - in London
Tower Bridge, London

Sorry, this ad is no longer available.

We are a lovely, happy, fun, family. Swiss Father, English Mother - professional, one lovely boy, 3 years old. We live in London, with great views of Tower Bridge.  We are moving within 1 hour of London this year. I am lucky to be able to work from home sometimes. My husband works from home most of the time. We are fun, fair, honest and easy going, dry sense of humor.
We would like someone to work with weekends off, also open to being flexible for study.   I am looking for a fun, live in au pair, who speaks fluent high German. Spanish also excellent. As a mandatory, you must have good English. (not need google translate). A great advantage if you happen to have all languages. Someone with energy to match a 3 year old little boy and is happy running around with him. 
Someone who has had previous experience working as an au pair. Can provide excellent references.  You need to have the right to work legally in the UK. You can provide a CRB check within the past 6 months. You are able to drive and have a clean license. 
We are happy to provide a first aid course. We are looking for a non smoker.  Someone who is clean, hygeinic, tidy.  Adventurous foodies and meat eaters welcomed, especially when there is a great hobby chef in the house and all meals provided. 
It is important to us that the person is: honest, reliable, trustworthy,energetic,  independent, respectful, fun, self motivated, positive and straight forward. Happy is important to us, someone who is great with children.
Are looking for a period of au pair work for 12 - 24 months starting 4th Feb 2013/March 2013.
We would expect you to have a good basic understanding of English in order to communicate effectively. Rather than rely on an ipad app for translation. Also, not someone who is constantly on the phone, when they are supposed to be taking care of our little boy. Our boy is very affectionate and a good balance of love, care, cuddles and independence is a great combination for him. 
Your responsibilities are to take care of the child, play with him and teach him the languages, take him to his activities, keep his room, toys, clothes tidy. I have a cleaner, so you would not be responsible for the cleaning.  We are looking for up to 40 hours per week, preferably 9 - 5/6 pm Monday to Friday with lunch breaks and free weekends. Can also accommodate 1 weekday off for study, open to discussion. When we move this year, he will be going to nursery so you will have more time off.  Pocket money of £110 per week for live in au pair, and the ability to earn more for extra babysitting or ironing, but not compulsory.
If you like the sound of us and want to know more, we would love to hear from you.  
We look forward to finding the right au pair to join our happy family home and if this is not for you, good luck in your search

Suggested similar ads

View all ads

Sponsored Links