Private English language lessons / class / IELTS / academic service from experienced teacher / tutor
Central London

I am an native speaker English language teacher aged 34 years and have been teaching English to all ages for 14 years. I have taught in private language schools, sixth-form (state) colleges, universities and the British Council in the UK and abroad and currently working part-time for a university in London. I have a BA in English, an MA in Linguistics, an MA in Critical Methodologies, and a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (the official qualification to teach in UK schools and colleges). I am experienced in group/classroom teaching and on a one to one basis. Whatever your level, I can help you with any aspect of your English language needs.

For example I can improve your skills and confidence in order to:

- Express yourself and converse more fluently in English
- Pronounce English correctly
- Read and write in English
- Use English at work and in business

If you are studying I can help you to:

- Develop your researching and referencing skills for academic courses
- Provide tuition to help you with your essays
- Prepare for seminars and presentations
- Prepare summaries of your reading material

I also tutor children and teenagers in writing/literary skills for general school purposes and/or for exams such as the 11+ and common entrance. I also have a lot of experience preparing students for Cambridge (IELTS, FCE, CAE, CPE) and TOEFL exams.

I understand how much hard work it takes to learn a language and how serious you are about becoming an excellent user of English. I also know that students progress fastest with a friendly and experienced teacher who makes them feel comfortable and makes lessons interesting and fun by using modern teaching methods. I provide my students with a personal learning plan based upon their specific needs and, if required, I can offer help and suggestions for additional study in your own time resulting in faster progress.

I can offer you a free 30 mins meeting when we can meet and discuss your specific requirements and you can see my full CV and qualification certificates. I usually meet students for lessons in their home, workplace or a mutually convenient quiet public place and I also undertake group teaching if required. My rates are usually around £50 per hour, depending on the time, regularity and location of classes. I believe this is competitive and reflects my levels of experience and qualifications.

I look forward to hearing from you and helping you to achieve your goals.

Alexander
Reply to this ad

Sponsored Links